1DEVOTEDWIFE
15,000-19,999 SparkPoints 19,027
SparkPoints
 
Awards

Shared Fitness Tracker
 
Interact with 1DEVOTEDWIFE
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment


2016 begins on level 12 and 15,309 spark points.
**************************************
3 February 2016
I'm fighting my way back after years of regaining weight, enduring severe pain, and having almost no energy at times as a result of Crohn's Disease. I thank God that things are getting better since I was diagnosed in 2015 and began treatment. There is currently no cure known to man, but God knows all and I'll leave it at that. I am now working on getting back to where I was. It hard because I'm often physically unable to work out due to either flares (when the disease rears its ugly head flooding me with symptoms including excruciating pain) or exhaustion, and on the other hand I know that exercise is actually good for most conditions including mine. I am now determined to push when I can taking advantage of the periods when I feel well instead of wasting time on less beneficial things. I'll be okay with resting when I'm physically unable to workout. My good days now truly outweigh my bad days! This is even more important to me now that I have achieved a long-time dream (over 10 years) of becoming a personal trainer with multiple fitness/nutrition certifications (currently working on an Associate's in Exercise Science). It is important to me that I be an example and look the part to inspire others to take better care of the temples God has given them. We can do more of what He has instructed us to do when we are maintaining our bodies to the best of our abilities.


Member Since: 1/27/2006

Fitness Minutes: 9,548

My Goals:
-20% Body fat
-8 pull-ups
-run 3 miles w/my husband @ his pace
-jump rope for 3 consecutive minutes
-increased flexibility


My Program:
Autoimmune Protocol (AIP) Paleo

I'm more focused on nutrition and healing than physical activity at this point. I will workout when I can because I know how important it is overall. I won't be setting any personal records for time, intensity, or anything else in the near future, and I have to be okay with that. I was a member of a gym co-op where we watched the children 3 or so days per month while other moms worked out, and the other weekdays we were free to workout during that time. I have recently left the co-op opting instead to solely workout at home.



Personal Information:
I currently live in Okinawa, Japan. I'm originally from GA, but I've called many places home since joining the Air Force at 18 and marrying my Marine husband before deciding my Air Force days were over. I love military life, and I will miss it when the time comes for him to retire. I was diagnosed with Crohn's Disease in June 2015.


Other Information:
Christian, wife, mother of two blessings, personal trainer, loves to knit for charity, read, travel, listen to music, watch movies, and occasionally sew




Read More About 1DEVOTEDWIFE - Profile Information moved here. (Updated May 21)




Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:


My Program:


Personal Information:


Other Information:


Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 183.8 
 
190
176.25
162.5
148.75
135
Login to Leave Comment
Comments
Member Comments (13):  123Next >