AMPROSKE1
60,000-79,999 SparkPoints 61,743
SparkPoints
 
SparkGoodies

Beach Ball
From:
Reaching our Go...

Dark Chocolate
From:
MOMTOMONKEYS2

Happy Face
From:
ALLTHECUPCAKES
Awards

 
Interact with AMPROSKE1
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts


I am 35 years old, married, and I have two boys, a 15 year old and a 3 year old.
I wasn't overweight as a child, but gained as a teen and was overweight in junior high and high school. I didn't know what healthy habits were. My idea of exercise was turning pages in a book! In college, I lost a lot of weight by not eating much. I was at a healthy weight, but I wasn't healthy.
When I met my husband I picked up a lot of his eating habits and thought I would always be "skinny" and though the pounds crept up over the past 10 years, I was in denial about it. I thought I was eating and exercising ok, and made excuses about why I was struggling to lose weight.
I have learned how to eat so much better for my body. Exercising however, is still not my friend. We have a love-hate relationship. I have to force myself to workout. I am at a healthy weight now after being on SP for a few months, but I will always have to work on the fitness aspect.
After struggling with infertility for 2 years, I found a specialist in June 2012 that helped me to fix my diet even more and she swore it would help me to get pregnant. I wasn't overweight but the foods I was eating were contributing to a hormonal imbalance that prevented me from getting pregnant. I am happy to say that it was a success and I have my 3 year old now. We are trying again for number 3!


Member Since: 4/4/2012

Fitness Minutes: 54,063

My Goals:
Working on these!


My Program:
My doctor took me off of refined carbs and starches so I am mostly eating fruits, veggies, meats and dairy.
I try to get out for a walk 4 or 5 times a week. If it isn't too hot I work in some jogging.
I also have a new treadmill that I can program for training and I am using that 3-4 times a week minimum.



Personal Information:
I am a teacher near Houston, Texas. I am married and have 2 wonderful sons.


Other Information:
I absolutely love to read when I have time! I enjoy listening to different kinds of music, especially when I am walking outside.




Read More About AMPROSKE1 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated July 1)




Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:


My Program:


Personal Information:


Other Information:


Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
Current Status:
Blogs
This user doesn't have any public blog entries.
Secrets of Success
This user doesn't have any secrets of success.
My Ticker:
 July Minutes: 284
 
0
150
300
450
600
Login to Leave Comment
Comments
  • v MOMTOMONKEYS2
    Hey you! Quiet on your end, hope you are just having fun with the kids (and a niece, if I remember). We leave for a week of vacation on Sunday. I'm hoping DH and I can behave ourselves enough to not argue so I can mostly enjoy it. Amusement / Water park and then the inlaws lake cabin and a showing of Shrek at our favorite playhouse. Should be fun.
    7 days ago
  • v WOUBBIE
    Happy Saturday!

    I saw your comment on VHALKYRIE's blog about trouble with ratios, and I have two suggestions.

    First, if you use the Spark Nutrition Tracker it does give you the percentages. Scroll today to Today's Full Report. The pie chart shows the totals.

    Second, if you want to calculate your ideal ratios, this keto calculator works well:

    http://keto-calculator.ankerl.com/
    10 days ago
  • v MOMTOMONKEYS2
    Morning - what are you up to today? I was thinking of selling a kidney so I'd have the money to stay home for the rest of the summer, lol. I had the best day yesterday! Our temp was perfectly 82 degrees with a light breeze. I planted flowers and cleaned up my patio. We ate dinner outside with the twinkle lights on. I even splurged on 2 corona light with lime. Most of my carbs were from beer yesterday...but...its summer emoticon Moderate not Eliminate...at least on a few select things.


    29 days ago
  • v SBEAR5
    Good Morning Angela! Today is the first day of our second week in our H.E.A.T. challenge! Make sure to update your points if you haven't already! Good Luck reaching your goals this week! emoticon emoticon
    29 days ago
  • v MOMTOMONKEYS2
    So I made the low carb frappe today. I kinda think unsweetened coconut milk (like the kind in the can) would be really good in a frappe. I might try that next time. I also think that flavored stevia is probably a bonus to the flavor whether you pick chocolate, hazelnut, caramel or whatever. I seem to be adjusting to the stevia flavor.

    You will have to let me know how you like the Atkins app. I like their tracker better on the computer than spark and if I get a new phone I could use the atkins app instead for food tracking. I'm a little annoyed. I buckled down in my eating and went up in weight which makes me wonder if I'm tweaking things in the wrong direction. I just am ready to get to maintenance.


    33 days ago
Member Comments (169):  123Next >Last >>