ASCHU2
50,000-59,999 SparkPoints 54,054
SparkPoints
 
Photos

Kayaking is easy in this body. Not sure I would have tried it in my old one or enjoyed it as much.




This was me May 2011. Happy for the bride, unhappy in my body. My weight was around 205-210 here.




I have little frustrations, but seriously, I can't be upset when I remember where I started.


SparkGoodies

Thank You Message
From:
STEPH-KNEE

Key
From:
At Goal & Maint...

Sled
From:
GREBJACK
Awards

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
 
Interact with ASCHU2
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment


I am a very busy full-time+ music teacher and athlete who ran her first marathon at 205. I spent my whole life "husky," "big-boned," and obese, until I got up to 219 when my body was aching and telling me that I had to try something new. I had been dreading counting calories because I thought it would make me obsess (which it did at the beginning, but now I understand much more about my nutrition). Since Jan. 2012, I had lost 75-80 lbs (my original goal was 50 lbs, which I achieved Oct. 2012.)
Last year, I went through an emotional divorce and regained 20 lbs. by spending the summer outdoors and social eating with my supportive friends. My weight went up and down in that 20-lb range throughout the year as I fought to keep mentally healthy with food and my emotions.
Currently, I'm trying to shake the last ten-twenty lbs, or trying to find out if this is my new maintenance weight. I need to figure out where my body would like to rest and maintain while finding a balance between exercise, food, social time, and relaxing. I love intense exercise, and would like to get back to long-distance running for stress relief rather than calorie burn. The journey has been exciting, and I can't thank SparkPeople enough! I also spend a lot of time on bodybuilding.com, and I'm so grateful to have places to get support from others that are just trying to be better than they were yesterday!


Member Since: 7/12/2010

Fitness Minutes: 88,501

My Goals:
My goal is to find where my body is happiest between exercise, two 'off' meals a week, sleep, and leisure time.


My Program:
I track my food daily, but I go over if I truly am hungry and have checked my water/fiber/protein/fruit/
sleep/veggie/stress/emotion levels for the day. I have one "off" meal a week to keep the monster away. I lift weights three/four times a week, do boxing classes, one bootcamp, and five-six days of cardio. I currently am shooting for 1900-2100 calories with a mix of 40%protein, 30%carbs, and 30%fat.




Personal Information:
I'm a Montana girl who lives in Oregon. Go, GRIZ!!


Other Information:
My "best friends" in my journey are: 1. Sparkpeople teaching me how to budget my food 2. My heart rate monitor to track calories-burn estimates 3. My family and friends helping me make my journey public 5. Did I mention Sparkpeople?!? 6. My food scale and other measuring tools. 7. My newest tool since January 2015, the Half-Size Me Community.





Read More About ASCHU2 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated July 8)




Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:


My Program:


Personal Information:


Other Information:


Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
SparkTeams
This user doesn't belong to any groups
My Ticker:
 Pounds lost: 55.0 
 
0
21
42
63
84
Login to Leave Comment
Comments
Member Comments (44):  123Next >Last >>