BLUE42DOWN   70,163
SparkPoints
60,000-79,999 SparkPoints
 
 
New workout clothes - mmm warm!





19 Jan 13 @ 170 lbs - Sixteen months along





17 Sept 11 @ 249 - Starting point (high was 250.5)



I have 47 pics in my gallery





Awards





See All SparkPeople Motivators


 
Balance Replacing the Excesses

For those who come across my page, welcome. I won't be actively around, but you are more than welcome to explore my many blogs, take a look at the monthly pictures I took of my progress, and even see my historical food and fitness trackers. Over a period from September 2011 until about December 2012, I went from a high of 250.5 pounds to peeking into the 160s.

All of this was done using SparkPeople trackers, being engaged with teams and the community, setting lots of small goals ...
For those who come across my page, welcome. I won't be actively around, but you are more than welcome to explore my many blogs, take a look at the monthly pictures I took of my progress, and even see my historical food and fitness trackers. Over a period from September 2011 until about December 2012, I went from a high of 250.5 pounds to peeking into the 160s.

All of this was done using SparkPeople trackers, being engaged with teams and the community, setting lots of small goals (monthly and quarterly) not all of which were weight-related, and toward the end doing a couple of group challenges.

16 July 2013:
I'm going on a full SparkPeople Hiatus. I will explain that more in a blog, as well as squirrel away my older information from this introduction.

Long story short, I feel like I'm comfortably on the life road I want to be on right now. My focus is back on food as a source of nutrition, not a number of calories. My focus is back on activity a source of health and well-being, balance and strength.

My social energy is being expended locally or toward others who share long-term interests such as writing. My writing energy is going more toward novels and short stories, with the desire to finish at least one thing by the end of 2013 that I feel confident enough to self-publish or submit.

I'm living a healthy, enjoyable, active lifestyle in which I seek personal growth.

Isn't that what life should be about?
Read More About BLUE42DOWN (Updated July 16)




SparkFriends



SparkTeams



My Ticker:

 current weight: 185.0 
 
250
226.25
202.5
178.75
155


 
Interact with BLUE42DOWN

Send Member a Private Message








Recent Blogs:





 
Profile

Member Since: 6/2/2011

SparkPoints: 70,163

Fitness Minutes: 56,133

My Goals:
Condition goals:
1) Physcial -- optimal for my balanced level of activity and food manipulation
2) Financial -- routinely improving
3) Emotional -- issues being confronted head-on.
4) Social -- volunteering as well as creating and nurturing local acquaintances

My Program:
Workouts:
Sun/Wed = Upper Body
Mon/Thu = Lower/Abs
Tue/Fri/Sat=cardio or active
All = stretching after

Food:
Track daily
Protein where I want it
Nutritional needs met

Life:
Keep finances in order
Broaden social groups
Write and publish
Reduce waste

Personal Information:
Born and raised in "Silicon Valley" - born in San Jose, early years in Campbell, later years in Santa Clara. I lived 4 months in Brooklyn, NY, but otherwise this has been home.

I have three grown children - DDb, DS, and DDa (all legal drinking age or older =P).

Other Information:
I played World of Warcraft (WOW) and was known as Blue or Lethie. Recently gaming is taking a back seat to life.

I read a lot. I love the night sky, and space, as well as the math and science of it all.

Profile Image





 
 



Apple Cider
From:
YOGIGIRL58

High Five
From:
MOMIN09

Gold Trophy
From:
SWIMMING_GLEE

Easter Basket
From:
CIPHER1971

Workout Clothes
From:
MITCHDY

Woo Hoo!
From:
NEWMEINTWENTY14




Member Comments:
AEGISHOT
5/29/2014 5:19:37 PM

emoticon



Report Inappropriate Comment
EMSSBEARS
5/29/2014 2:59:11 AM

emoticon on being chosen Motivator of the Day

Beth



Report Inappropriate Comment
ILOVEMALI
1/16/2014 11:47:07 PM

thinking about you!



Report Inappropriate Comment
MISSB8604
1/13/2014 12:57:25 PM

Have a fabulous week my dear!
emoticon



Report Inappropriate Comment
SAMI199
1/5/2014 11:31:08 AM

★.
☆.
.✶`*.
*.*★
. ✶ ☆,*★
✶..*✶
☆.★ .`✶* ☆★
☻/....
/▌......
|\......
.★*。.☆`*★.

Stopping by to wish you a Happy New Year !
Hugs,
Sami



Report Inappropriate Comment
Member Comments Page (1932 total):  123Next >Last >>

See My SparkFavorites
View My Food and Exercise Log
Report Inappropriate Page