CRAZYFORFOOD
4,000-5,499 SparkPoints 4,847
SparkPoints
 
SparkGoodies

Clover
From:
NANABUG02

Carnation
From:
KAT7457

Relaxation Music
From:
SQUIRTZIE
Awards

 
Interact with CRAZYFORFOOD
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts


Hello, my name is Kim and I'm 48 yrs old. I am 5.4 and weigh 137. I would like to get down to 135. I've been married for 25 years to a wonderful man and I am the proud mama of both a son and daughter. I'm also the owner (or should I say servant?) of 3 naughty but precious kitty's.

An update- I just updated the above information. I've now gone from 165 to 137 where I seem to be stuck but I'm going to keep plugging away. A little over a year ago I joined Anytime Fitness and have been getting help from a trainer. By the Grace of God I've been in a place that I could afford this however I don't know for how long because it can be expensive. The reason I did it was that I was really starting to become depressed. My weight bothered me, I was tired all the time, my feet really botherd me after having my 3rd foot operation to repair some damage that had been done in a previous surgery. At that time I couldn't even walk around the block without being in pain and out of breath. I knew I needed a kickstart to get me going.
I feel Sparkpeople really helped plant the seeds for me and kept me going up to that point. Since I've started working out with the trainer I have lost about 30 lbs and I've even run 3 5K! I never in my wildest dreams thought I'd ever run a 5K! Now I'm at the 6-7 mile mark.
My new goal is to train for a Half Marathon. Right now it seems pretty far out of reach but I thought the same about the 5K so we'll see what happens. I would also like to try and lose atleast 5-10 more lbs. I appreciate the continued support I get from being apart of Sparkpeople.
For the 1st time in a long, long time I feel really good again. :)


Member Since: 9/22/2007

Fitness Minutes: 4,087

My Goals:
To start with I want to get back to walking again.
I also want to wean myself off of drinking soda and start drinking more water.


My Program:
I'm not sure what I'm going to do yet. I'm just learning how the program works first.



Personal Information:


Other Information:
My favorite books: Bible, My Upmost for His Highest by Oswald Chambers. biographies, history, clean fiction.
Favorite movies:
The Other Side of the Mountain. Any old musical! Inspirational and tear jerkers get me every time!
Favorite music:
Contemporary Christian, Country, Soft rock, Gospel, Classical,




Read More About CRAZYFORFOOD - Profile Information moved here. (Updated September 9)




Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:


My Program:


Personal Information:


Other Information:


Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 137.4 
 
165
157
149
141
133
Login to Leave Comment
Comments
  • v LILMONKEY2
    Hey Kim!! I just got back on Spark. I can't believe this is where we first met and here your house is visible from mine. Small world! emoticon
    1514 days ago
  • v ITSMAYHEM
    I did the program too! Fall Advantage 2008 and then extended. I was in Downtown Disney and at the Boutique. I live here now and still work for the company!
    1925 days ago
  • v WISEWIFE
    Have a great weekend hon!
    Hugs,
    WW
    2239 days ago
  • v KAT7457
    Hi, I am just checking in on you to see how you are doing so far? If you have any questions or need help just ask one of us leaders or go to chat room someone is always around to help out. emoticon emoticon emoticon emoticon Kat
    2353 days ago
  • v KAT7457
    thank you for the sparks goodie and comment. hope to see you on the team soon, i like to check in with my team members who i havent seen on line for a while. so hope your ok and stay strong you can do it. HUGS KAT
    2536 days ago
Member Comments (35):  123Next >Last >>