FISEFTON
100,000-149,999 SparkPoints 100,239
SparkPoints
 
Photos

Happy Christmas 2009 - Magic Kingdom




With Eeyore and Adam - Character Lunch for my 13th Anniversary




With Adam at Fountains Abbey - May 2009 (taken by me!)


SparkGoodies

Fruit Basket
From:
MMEZEPHIRINE

Sunshine
From:
UK MAIN - Spar...

Gold Star
From:
DAZZEDJM
Awards

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
 
Interact with FISEFTON
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts


Hi! I'm Fiona and am a 45 year old wife and mother from the UK. I have been a member of Spark since June 2008 and, although I haven't lost the weight I wanted to (12lbs), have found the motivation to keep on going and not let my weight creep back up.

So, here's my story:

I have been trying to shift the last stone I put on when I was pregnant for 21 years! Every year I would try again either with Weightwatchers or Slimming World or another online diet programme and every year I would lose a bit and then not be able to afford to carry on with the programme and give up; hoping that I can keep it going myself. Who am I kidding, I can't do it myself - who can? So, here I am trying again, the difference this time is that when I got to the stage where I would have had to give up due to financial pressures I have been able to continue due to Spark being free. Thank you so much SparkPeople.
Update: Since writing the above, I went back to Weight Watchers as I needed the accountability of weighing in for someone else every week. I reached my goal weight, and have maintained by going to get weighed regularly, for free as a Gold member, since July 2014.

The other reason I love SP is that I can record my fitness easily by linking my Google Fit account.

Thanks for visiting my page. If you would like to add me as a friend, please do so. If you would like me as a buddy, please ask.


Member Since: 6/24/2008

Fitness Minutes: 125,236

My Goals:
Current goals:

Run sub-30 minutes for 5K
Run sub-65 minutes for 10K
Run sub-1 hour 50 minutes for 10 miles

Completed goals:

York 10 Mile
2016 - 1:53:38
2015 - 1:50:50

*Run for All (10km)
2016 - 1:10:38
2015 - Hull 1:07:21 Leeds 1:09:52 York 1:09:09
2014 - 1:08:39
2013 - 1:15:10
2012 1 hour 17 minutes
2011 - 1 hour 15 minutes
2010 - 1 hour 13 minutes
2009 - 1 hour 14 minutes

*Swimathon
2013: finished in 1 hour 43 minutes
2012: finished in 1 hour 57 minutes
2011: finished in 1 hour 52 minutes
2009: 1 hour 55 minutes


My Program:
Having changed my lifestyle years ago, I am now using SP to keep a record of everything I eat and everything I do. This way I will know why I have lost or gained.

Running 2-3x per week
ST 2-3x per week (kettlebells, dumbbells and body weight)



Personal Information:
I am a 45 year old wife and mother from the UK.

I have a 22 year old son, with a learning disability and suffers from debilitating migraines, who is my inspiration. We started running together at parkrun in August 2013 and haven't looked back.


Other Information:
I love Disney and wish I lived closer so we could go more often!
I have a Diploma in Nutrition and Weight Management





Read More About FISEFTON - Profile Information moved here. (Updated July 2)




Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:


My Program:


Personal Information:


Other Information:


Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 3.0  over
 
5
2.5
0
-2.5
-5
Login to Leave Comment
Comments
Member Comments (282):  123Next >Last >>