FRUITYFUL
80,000-99,999 SparkPoints 90,270
SparkPoints
 
Photos





I love Snoopy. I just had to take this picture.




My babies.


SparkGoodies

Massage
From:
JANUT57

Happy Face
From:
KALISWALKER

Two Thumbs Up
From:
B0BBIE
Awards

FRUITYFUL is a SparkPeople Motivator!

See All SparkPeople Motivators
Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
 
Interact with FRUITYFUL
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment


Hi there! My name is Kristin and I've been a Sparker since October of 2006! I'm 46 years old, 5'6" and I started this most recent journey in July of 2016 at 305 lbs. I have a wonderful husband, three beautiful daughters, and a beautiful granddaughter. I can't believe it's been almost 10 years. By the summer of 2007, I reached my goal weight, having lost just over 100 lbs in less than a year, and I felt like I was in the best shape of my life! I was bicycling to work (16 miles round trip), jogging, and playing on a women's soccer and basketball team.

When I reached my goal, I felt like I was done. I did what I set out to do, and I backed off a little on the tracking, started treating myself a little more, started putting on some weight. I started to panic, and I sought counseling that ended up not benefiting me at all. I tried to get back on track and go back to tracking and I sort of maintained or fluctuated for a while, but eventually, I started the slide back downhill. While playing soccer, I injured my back. Long story short, I ended up with a few years of back pain and temporary treatments and ultimately had back surgery in 2011. This wasn't the only reason for my weight gain, but part of it.

Now, in 2016, my back feels better than it has in many, many years. I saw a picture of myself at my niece's graduation and was horrified at my appearance. I had gained back all the weight I had lost 9 years ago and then some. I hit an all time high of 305 pounds. A month or so after that, I found out that my oldest daughter was pregnant. I live in Oregon and she lives in Ohio. I knew that I'd have to fly out there to see her and the baby, and I HATE flying, and I was immediately horrified at the idea that I would be on a plane and possibly need a seat belt extender or even worse, have to buy a second seat! Something clicked and I decided that I had to lose as much weight as possible before I had to make that trip.

Well, my granddaughter was born on March 1, 2016 and for my flight to Ohio, I weighed 222 lbs. I did not need a seat belt extender and I did not spill over into the seat next to me. I still hate flying, but it really helped that I was 83 lbs lighter. I have continued to lose weight since that trip because I know there will be many future flights to take.

I need to make sure I am able to maintain this time. I have sought counseling that I finally feel is helping me and I have come to the realization that I am going to have to track my food for the rest of my life. There's just no getting around it! That may sound daunting, but the more you do it, the more food groups and recipes you have saved and the easier it gets. It's second nature for me now.

I've been on Spark off and on for almost a decade and, with the exception of the first time I hit my goal in 2007, this is the furthest I've come. I'm going to do it. I'm going to hit my goal weight of 150 lbs. I'm going to maintain and continue to track my food and exercise. Last but not least, I'm going to have a tummy tuck when I've maintained that goal weight for a few months. It's expensive, but I deserve it!

I love Spark because of all the wonderful people I have met, and continue to meet. The support I get is priceless. It's nice to have a community of people who do not get tired of talking about weight loss and exercise and everything that goes with it. Giving and receiving support makes this process so much easier than it would be if I was on my own. Family and friends love me and want to be helpful, but if they're not doing what I'm doing, they don't want to hear about it as much as I'd like to talk about it!





Member Since: 10/18/2006

Fitness Minutes: 108,540

My Goals:
Weigh 150 lbs.
Take care of my health.
Track my calories in/out.
Learn to maintain when I reach my weight goal.
Think positively.


My Program:
Exercise. Get at least 70,000 steps a week. Incorporate strength training into my program.
Stay within my calorie ranges 90% of the time.
Be nice to myself....that's a hard one.
Put myself first more....another hard one.
Think positively!



Personal Information:
I am a 46 year old wife and working mom. I'm 5'6" and I want to lose over half of my weight. I live in the beautiful Pacific NW with my wonderfully supportive husband and my three beautiful daughters. If it wasn't for their support, I might not be able to do this. I am doing this first for myself, and second for them. I want to be around for a very, very long time.


Other Information:
I enjoy sports, cycling, camping, crocheting, reading, and swimming.




Read More About FRUITYFUL - Profile Information moved here. (Updated May 27)




Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:


My Program:


Personal Information:


Other Information:


Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
Current Status:
My Ticker:
 current weight: 198.4 
 
305
266.25
227.5
188.75
150
Login to Leave Comment
Comments
Member Comments (673):  123Next >Last >>