10,000-14,999 SparkPoints 11,880

At my H.S. 2011 Annual Football Classic

Just got my hair cut...trying a new look. Mar 2012

My two kids: Portia and Matthew at Navy Pier


Thank You Message

Flower Pot

New Purse

Shared Fitness Tracker
Interact with HEADRICK
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

I've been a member with SP since March 2008, and I've learned so much about health and fitness. There are so many wonderful people whom I've had the pleasure of meeting thru this site. They have been so very helpful & encouraging.

I'd lost a total of 30 lbs within 4 months. I felt at the time, that I was at the point of no return. I'd started getting tons of compliments on my weight loss, & even my glowing skin. I had started feeling great, my stamina had increased, & my clothes were fitting loose. My mind was on weight loss & fitness mode. I would have never thought I would slip back into my old habits. Never say never...

In 2009, I started getting back on track, but was not consistent. I ended up getting on the scale Nov 09' and just got down right upset with myself. I knew better. I really didn't understand why I'd gotten so angry with myself. Obviously, I must've had a case of temporary insanity...lol! because, weight is not easy to lose; and for me to have gained back 25 of the 30 lbs I'd loss; not to mention needing to lose 103 in total, was truly disappointing.

No more pitty parties for me. In order to get the results I was getting back in 08', I have to get serious minded, & remain focused. I'm now 44, and not getting any younger. Just like Daniel (Daniel 1:8), I have to make up in my mind not to defile myself by living the kind of lifestyle that's going to keep me unhealthy. When you're not healthy, you're not happy.

Keep me in your prayers.

Member Since: 3/17/2008

My Goals:
To begin living a healthier lifestyle. I need to lose over 100 lbs in order to get down to my ideal weight.

My Program:

Walk: 30-45 mins 3-4x per week


Swim: 30 mins to an hour 3-4x per week

Elliptical: 30 mins 2x per week

Fitness Ball: 3x per week
core training
(numerous activities)


Stationary Bike/Rowing: 30 mins 2x per week

Soloflex Rockit: 3x per week
Hack Squats
Sissy Squats
Calf Raises


Strenghth Training: 3 x per week
hip adduction 5/sets 12 reps
leg extensions 5/sets 12 reps
tricep dips 5/sets 12 reps
tricep extensions 3/set 12 reps
bicep curl 5/sets 12 reps
bicep cable supine curl 5/sets 12 reps


Never skip meals

Tons of water

Lots of fruit and Veggies

low calorie snacks

Lean meats, chicken & Fish

Boil, bake, broil or grill when cooking.


Personal Information:
Name: Pamela (Headrick)
City: Katy, TX
Age: 47

Favorite things to do: Cook, Travel, Fishing, Steppin', & Listen to all types of music.

Favorite Sport: Football (Go Bears!)

Motivational Song: I Believe ( Artist: Sounds of Blackness). This song really gets me thru the day :)

Other Information:
Everyone has a breaking point and can take only so much. The Lord knows our limitations, and never allows any difficulties to enter our lives that exceed our strength and ability to endure.

Read More About HEADRICK - Profile Information moved here. (Updated January 4)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:

My Program:

Personal Information:

Other Information:

Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
Secrets of Success
This user doesn't have any secrets of success.
My Ticker:
 Pounds lost: 0.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (343):  123Next >Last >>