IAMBIZI   18,866
SparkPoints
15,000-19,999 SparkPoints
 
 
I am blond now!!!! Jan 2016





I am on the left, my twin is one the right, my hair is different now, a lot blonder as of jan 2016








I have 12 pics in my gallery





Awards






 
spark in cajun country

I was Alcohol free for 165 days, from Aug 2013 until jan 23rd 2014, over 5 months! that was a first for me. Am proud of that. Since that time it took me a year to have had 121 days AF streak. Jan 2015-may 2015 and then a dry june. Since then I have gone on vacation twice and my drinking has gone south ever since. I started a new 100 day 1-4-16 wish me luck!

I am self employed, work with the elderly and hate the paper work that goes along with it. I procrastinate. Need to work on ...
I was Alcohol free for 165 days, from Aug 2013 until jan 23rd 2014, over 5 months! that was a first for me. Am proud of that. Since that time it took me a year to have had 121 days AF streak. Jan 2015-may 2015 and then a dry june. Since then I have gone on vacation twice and my drinking has gone south ever since. I started a new 100 day 1-4-16 wish me luck!

I am self employed, work with the elderly and hate the paper work that goes along with it. I procrastinate. Need to work on this area of my life. I am on the computer too much. avoiding house cleaning and paperwork. I like to go to facebook, forums, blogs and chat rooms, this is fun to me and helps in my remaining alcohol free. This area I need to work on as well.
I have said I have an addictive personality: food, alcohol, and internet.
A trifecta. Am working on all of thee areas. It is all about moderation.
Being bipolar I have a problem with extremes. I seek balance in my life.
I am pretty much content with how things are going. I have a sweet romantic husband who loves me unconditionally. Have a nice home to live in and a rewarding job. What more could I ask for?My thigh has healed and I need to start going back to the gym. This drinking has got to slow down!
I will not give up in this weight loss journey, nor this need to be AF.

3-19-13=156, 5-17-13 =145, 6-7-13=139.5 yeah! 8-19-13=148.5, 8-30-13=145.5, 9-2-13= 150.5, 10-19-13=143, 11-12-13=140, 1-13-14=146.5, 3-26-14=148, 6-28-14=157, 7-17-14=152.5, 7-24-14=149, 9-16-14=147, 9-24-14=143.5, 1-12-15=164, 2-28-15=149, 3-31-15=147, 4-17-15=144, 4-21-15=142.5, 4-30-15=141, 5-22-15=139.5, 6-9-15=141, 6-17-15=140.5, 6-20-15=139.5, 6-26-15=138.5, 7-22-15=146, 8-9-15=149,8-12-15=144.5, 10-5-15=141, 10-27-15=138,
11-1-15=137 lowest weight in years! 1-4-16=151 UGH!

bizi
Read More About IAMBIZI (Updated January 11)




SparkFriends



SparkTeams



My Ticker:

 current weight: 149.5 
 
164
155.5
147
138.5
130


 
Interact with IAMBIZI

Send Member a Private Message








Recent Blogs:





 
Profile

Member Since: 4/24/2007

My Goals:
lose this belly fat and weight that I have gained. Make it to the gym more often.
eat more fruits and veggies!
Eat more local organic produce.
Follow a low carb diet forever.(with some cheat days here and there!)

My Program:
My goals are to lose weight slowly but surely it is coming off so slow. I am trying to follow a low carb diet, eating healthy lunches at our local health food store. I want to go to the gym on a regular basis.
I went 165 days alcohol free, which is a first! from aug12th to january 23rd 2014.


Personal Information:
on january 1st 2016, I turned 53. I have a twin. WE celebrated our 50th by going on a cruise together with my older sister. WE had a great time. Married to a wonderful man of 19 years. no kids 2 cats, named hazel and hattie. They are alot of fun.
Live in Lafayette Louisiana since 2001, love it here.
I have my own small business, work with the elderly.

Other Information:
I enjoy spending time on the internet, posting on forums giving and receiving emotional support. Enjoy seeing the regular crowd at the health food store that I eat my lunch with every day. I used to eat by myself which was lonely. Trying to get to the gym more often need to find a more enjoyable activity. Hubby and I are big LOST fans, x-files and now downton abby. WE keep watching the reruns and enjoy this in the evenings. Don't really have any hobbies.

Profile Image





 
 



Candles
From:
JAMINURSE

Heart
From:
FEARTOLOVE77

Orchid
From:
REENSKI

Gourmet Dinner
From:
LATVIAN_SANDY

Photo Shoot
From:
JAMINURSE

Clapping
From:
THINANDFITEMILY




Member Comments:
THINANDFITEMILY
2/9/2016 7:24:12 AM

Thanks Bizi! The ruffled one is purple but I think I will go for it!



Report Inappropriate Comment
MOMMABEAR121
2/2/2016 5:25:11 PM

Thanks Bizi .. and you are an amazing woman and friend .. you made my day .. ready for a zoom zoom ??



Report Inappropriate Comment
JAMINURSE
2/2/2016 7:21:11 AM

Hey there. We had to put our beautiful baby Lucky (he is on my spark page) to sleep on Sunday night. We are absolutely heart broken. I can't believe his beautiful soul is gone. I m praying that he is still here with me. I am trying to hold myself together because I have to go work. The vet said he was positive Lucky had an aggressive cancer. Thanks for checking on me.



Report Inappropriate Comment
JAMINURSE
2/1/2016 7:35:22 PM

Hey there Bizi. Sorry to hear about your, "visitors". We has a house like that when I was growing up. Really creeped me out. Its so unnerving to have things moved in your house that you know you did not move.

emoticon



Report Inappropriate Comment
MOMMABEAR121
1/21/2016 7:53:36 AM

Good morning dear Bizi .. thanks for stopping by my blog .. you are rocking the New Year .. your kind and encouraging comments make my heart sing ..

enjoy every second of your day my dear .. cause a little excitement .. a little fun and mischief .. create a little light ..
huge hugs D



Report Inappropriate Comment
Member Comments Page (421 total):  123Next >Last >>

See My SparkFavorites
View My Food and Exercise Log
Report Inappropriate Page