30,000-39,999 SparkPoints 37,405

Yeah! Hit this one on 5/19/2011!





Interact with IBSHAUN
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

I first joined Spark People in 2010. At the time I was about 172lbs. Being just over 5' tall - that weight is definitely not healthy. I felt miserable. My clothes were all either frumpy or too tight. I didn't realize it but I was battling with a slight depression. I was angry, hostile, and sad.

A slow steady pattern of walking every day, and tracking my food led to running, better eating habits and the weight came off to the tune of about 50 pounds. My husband joined me and we were in great health and shape.

I don't know where things shifted, my husband claims it was me who lost the momentum. I backed off of running because of knee and back problems, my son schedule changed and I was home less (traveling for his sports - even just for practices), and I didn't enjoy it as much. Life got in the way and I lost my vision and site of the goal - which is me!

Fast forward 6 years, I've put all of the weight back on. I've toyed with 5 pounds here and there until steadily it's gone up to where I am now. I've used My Fitness Pal as a way to try to change things but found something not motivating me. I've also discovered I have Hashimotos which is so much more than a "thyroid problem." It's autoimmune and it's causing all sorts of other issues with my health and energy levels.

I don't think getting back down to 127 is going to be realistic, and I don't think it's a maintainable weight so for now, I'm going with a kinder goal and one that will keep me moving forward.

Member Since: 3/19/2010

Fitness Minutes: 29,948

My Goals:
Goal #1
Drink 8-10 Glasses of Water every day.

Goal #2
Achieve at least 7500 steps per day.

Goal #3
Be positive about what I am eating and not negative. ( Enjoy fruits, veggies, real foods and not look at it as diet or a punishment.)

Goal #4
Repeat Daily.

My Program:
Work in progress! Starting over - again - at where I was in 2010. Starting slow and adding the gym each day. I plan to use SP to reach out to others for support and motivation. It worked before & it should again.

Personal Information:
I am 46 (almost 47), happily married for 21 years and have a 16 year old son. We live in Southern California and are constantly on the go. Time to regain my focus and take steps to return to a healthier me.

Other Information:
I love reading and goofing around on the computer. I enjoy time with my family.

Read More About IBSHAUN - Profile Information moved here. (Updated June 10)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:

My Program:

Personal Information:

Other Information:

Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 166.2 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (220):  123Next >Last >>