IMOJANE
1,000-2,499 SparkPoints 1,220
SparkPoints
 
Photos

Us in the mountains!




London Demo 10.11.10






SparkGoodies

Bear Hug
From:
BOLEBRON

Hearts
From:
AURORAMILLET

Mixed Nuts
From:
UK - South East...
Awards

 
Interact with IMOJANE
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment


Since 2009 when I first joined Spark, many things have happened: I ran a 5K, a Half Marathon and completed a University BA and MSC degree. I produced and directed three plays, I have become a full-time tutor, I've moved flat and I have picked up my violin again!

2013: I want this to be a year full of smiles :)
I have decided to quit being stressed and worried (it just makes you feel horrible) and start treating myself well. I have managed in 6 weeks to lose 4 kg and my AIM for this year is to drop the other 5kg and start to sculpt my body. I want to start maintaining my weight and be proud of myself.

***********************

I'm on this path, to be a healthier woman and to make the right choices for the rest of my life. I want to be a fit mum and a fit grandma and for now, a fit and healthy girlfriend!

I love to swim, bike and run. I'm also trying to practice more yoga and look to make it part of my daily routine. My biggest trouble is maintaining a healthy and mindful lifestyle. I am looking to challenge myself in the Long-term and through that I strongly believe I will achieve my goal weight and maintain it.

I am a very positive person and seek always to see the good in people and situations. I want to make sure that I always do this and influence others to do the same. I am on this journey not only to stay healthy but also to find peace and calm when I feel stuck in stressful situations.

'I have become my own version of an optimist. If I can't make it through one door, I'll go through another door - or I'll make a door. Something terrific will come no matter how dark the present.' - Tagore

I am looking forward to the challenges ahead! I hope to approach them mindfully and with strength.


Member Since: 6/7/2009

Fitness Minutes: 290

My Goals:
- Run a 5K (May 2009, time: 27 mins) - DONE!

- Run the Vivicitta Half Marathon (11/04/2010, time: 2:01 hours) - DONE!

- Run another Half in London




My Program:
My main focus is to:

- Make smart choices (to think before eating and be a conscious eater)

- Control my portions (to understand when I am hungry and to stop there!)

- Exercise 3-4 times a week (cardio and strength)

- Drink a good amount of water

- Have Healthy replacements when I'm hungry during the day

- Feel great, look in the mirror and be PROUD!! :-)



Personal Information:
I love travelling and speaking new languages, discovering new cultures. I study German and Italian at my University in London. My boyfriend comes from North Cyprus so I am also learning Turkish. I love theatre and literature and am a very curious person. I will always want to know more and more.


Other Information:




Read More About IMOJANE - Profile Information moved here. (Updated January 8)




Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:


My Program:


Personal Information:


Other Information:


Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
Secrets of Success
This user doesn't have any secrets of success.
My Ticker:
 current weight: 131.0 
 
141
136
131
126
121
Login to Leave Comment
Comments
Member Comments (181):  123Next >Last >>