JENNYMARIEC   28,012
SparkPoints
25,000-29,999 SparkPoints
 
 





Royals game with my friend Jen! I'm on the left. 4.20.16





Virtual model of current weight to goal!



I have 5 pics in my gallery





Awards






 
"The best inspiration is not to outdo others, but to outdo ourselves."

My name is Jenny, I am a 28 year-old woman living on my own and working on a college campus. I have a bachelor's degree in journalism and English so as you can imagine I love writing and reading. I also love good music, cooking, traveling, and running.

April 2016 - I did well for about 5 weeks in January, and then Spring Break came, I splurged, and spiraled downhill. So here I am again, getting back on track! I'm in a wedding in about six weeks, and I need to fit into my ...
My name is Jenny, I am a 28 year-old woman living on my own and working on a college campus. I have a bachelor's degree in journalism and English so as you can imagine I love writing and reading. I also love good music, cooking, traveling, and running.

April 2016 - I did well for about 5 weeks in January, and then Spring Break came, I splurged, and spiraled downhill. So here I am again, getting back on track! I'm in a wedding in about six weeks, and I need to fit into my dress...that's motivation!

January 2016 - My previous weight loss efforts were derailed by the passing of my grandfather, which threw my life out of whack for a while. I'm establishing a routine and participating in my town's company weight loss challenge for the fourth year in a row. The goal is to make this the last year I participate!

September 2015 - I haven't updated this in a long time! I am sad to say that I have reverted to my former weight of 160 pounds. So I'm starting this weight loss journey again. Let's motivate each other!

April 2014 - I have achieved my goal weight of 135 lb! Now the real work of maintaining begins. One of my best friends is getting married next January, and she asked me to be her maid of honor! I am beyond excited! I want to buy my dress soon, which makes maintaining my weight so important. Can't gain my usual 20 comfort food pounds when winter/holidays roll around at the end of the year!
Read More About JENNYMARIEC (Updated April 23)


Current Status:


SparkFriends



SparkTeams


This user doesn't belong to any groups





My Ticker:

 current weight: 165.6 
 
166
158.25
150.5
142.75
135


 
Interact with JENNYMARIEC

Send Member a Private Message








Recent Blogs:





 
Profile

Member Since: 5/19/2011

SparkPoints: 28,012

Fitness Minutes: 28,055

My Goals:
4/24 - 165
"My Church"

5/1 - 160
"Backroad Song"

5/8 - 155
"Ripcord" album

5/15 - 153
"Love This Life"

5/22 - 151
"Greater"

5/29 - 149
"Cole Swindell" album

6/5 - 147
"Going Away for Awhile"

6/12 - 145
"Locked Away"

6/19 - 143
"Out of the Woods"

6/26 - 141
Book shelf

7/3 - 139
"You Should Be Here" album

7/10 - 137
Paper Shredder

7/17 - 135
Kitchen clock

My Program:
1. Get 6-8 hours of sleep each night.

2. Wake up to first alarm.

3. Drink 64-96 ounces of water a day.

4. Exercise for 30-60 minutes a day (this encompasses everything from walking to running to biking to strength-training).

5. No more than two alcoholic drinks a week.

6. No more than 700 calories of sweets a week.

7. Track all food and exercise.

8. Take monthly progress pictures and measurements.

9. Blog/journal at least once a week.

10. Make motivation poster and add to it weekly.

11. Shoot for 5-7 servings of vegetables/fruit a day.

Personal Information:
Name: Jenny

Age: 28

Occupation: Higher Education

Degrees: Bachelor of Arts in English and Journalism

Other Information:
My races:

October 2011 - 5k - 23:39 (1st women 20-24, 123 overall)

July 2012 - 8K - 43:39 (23rd women, 64 overall)

May 2013 - 10K - 49:44 (1st women, 4th overall)

July 2015 - 8K - 42:17 (7th women, 28 overall)

Profile Image





 
 



Happy Face
From:
SP_COACH_DENISE

Movie Tickets
From:
AALLEY2

Happy Thanksgiving
From:
JUSTDOIT011

Vegetable Soup
From:
DEBADEAU

Aerobics Step
From:
HOTDEENOW

Thank You Card
From:
ALEX_V




Member Comments:
ACROFIT
10/6/2015 1:16:35 PM

Thanks for stopping by to comment on my blog. I have added you as a friend.



Report Inappropriate Comment
AALLEY2
4/12/2015 3:14:35 PM

emoticon emoticon Glad you came back to SP! I wish you the best! I am staying on sp because as soon as I don't use this site the pounds start to find their way back. I have stayed in the 5% weight loss challenges. This spring is a year for me. I haven't lost much but I have to say, I haven't gained back very much. I am hoping this spring I will be successful and get off 5% in 8 weeks. emoticon



Report Inappropriate Comment
DENRNAJ
7/25/2014 1:19:48 AM

Thank you for the comment on my blog! You are such an inspiration emoticon



Report Inappropriate Comment
AALLEY2
4/23/2014 9:11:41 PM

Thanks for your comment on my ice cream. I'm not sure how much there is in a serving but I know it has less calories than the store bought stuff. emoticon



Report Inappropriate Comment
CJBAGGINS
4/20/2014 2:30:38 PM

I hope your teeth are healing well.

A blessed Easter day to you and your family.
emoticon emoticon emoticon emoticon emoticon

cj



Report Inappropriate Comment
Member Comments Page (183 total):  123Next >Last >>

See My SparkFavorites
View My Food and Exercise Log
Report Inappropriate Page