JHITCHCOC
30,000-39,999 SparkPoints 33,237
SparkPoints
 
Photos









My husband says I got even heavier than this, but this is a pretty good "before" picture.


SparkGoodies

Checkered Flag
From:
SBFT84

Relaxation Music
From:
BABY_GIRL69

Workout Shoes
From:
SLIMPAM23
Awards

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
 
Interact with JHITCHCOC
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts


I had a big weight loss in 2009, going from 230lbs to 150lbs. My weight creeped up and I maintained for over a year at 158lbs. Over time, I let my program slip and slip until I got to 187lbs. TOO close to 190lb and scary close to back to the 200lbs range, a place I swore I would NEVER go again.
I have been doing SP for some time. I am an older female, past the change, so my caloric needs are a little lower. But also time to get honest about my emotional eating. Time to take charge and start making decisions with my head, rather than listening to what my body says it wants. Because my body wants to eat jelly beans all day.
I bought Chris Powell's book on carb cycling and I am currently trying that out. So far, so good.
Goal is to get back to that comfortable low weight, in the 150lb range, back into the size 6/8 that I was, and back to being able to run faster times.
I love triathlons. I am not a fast runner and the different sports give me a fighting chance. Last tri I placed 2nd in my age division. I am usually 17th or so in my age division in a road race.
Training plan is weight lifting on most mornings with cardio for at least 30 minutes in the evening.
My body will not make decisions for me. I am an athlete in training.


Member Since: 9/14/2012

Fitness Minutes: 22,629

My Goals:
Get back to a normal BMI. I am only a few pounds off from this goal. I plan to get there by being true to actual hunger rather than just eating because it is time to eat.


My Program:
I run with KTC on Saturdays, usually logging about 8 miles or so. I do P90x or some other workout video every day. I clean 4 houses most days during the week, so I am very active normally.
I follow the Spark People food plan.
My biggest goal is to stop reacting to stress by eating.



Personal Information:
I live in Knoxville, TN. I am married for 12 years.


Other Information:
I have run 11 marathons, hundreds of 5ks, 10ks, 15k, you name it. I am working on getting faster
I am doing a bunch of triathlons and just got a "real" tri bike.




Read More About JHITCHCOC - Profile Information moved here. (Updated September 23)




Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:


My Program:


Personal Information:


Other Information:


Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 158.7 
 
185
171.75
158.5
145.25
132
Login to Leave Comment
Comments
Member Comments (31):  123Next >Last >>