family at 5k

Me and hubby Jan 2012 (90 lbs down)

My first 5k 6/4/11 44 min



Happy Birthday


Shared Fitness Tracker
Interact with KAURAKITTEN
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

My name is Laura. I live in Beaverton, OR. My family and I moved here in June of 2012. Before that, we were in Fort Worth, TX. Aaand before that, I was born and raised in Arizona. I have twin boys who are amazing kids. My husband and I are best friends and have been since 2001. I enjoy hiking, reading, video games (Final Fantasy, minecraft, League of Legends). I come off as sarcastic and funny because I refuse to grow up. :) Two years ago I went from 305 lbs down to 200 lbs. I struggled to lose weight at that point. When we moved to Oregon, we had a really hard first year, and I gained back 60 lbs. Now I'm trying to work it off again with hiking. I'd really like to make some friends here since I haven't had a chance with work and family.

Member Since: 6/18/2010

Fitness Minutes: 12,670

My Goals:
I would like to lose 50 lbs every 6 months. I need to improve my heart drastically. I'd love to be around for my kids without always being tired. And who wouldn't want to look hot when they're naked in front of their husband. So I guess my goals are to be healthy, be happy, and be hot in the nude.

My Program:
I have cut out all fast food.
I go out, but I need to know what I'm going to get and put it in my calorie counter before the food goes into my mouth. This way I don't feel restrained, i just have to work the rest of the day around it.

Exercise at least 10 min a day.
Lose weight doing what I like, dancing and hiking.

Personal Information:
I'm from Phx, AZ but currently live in Beaverton, Oregon. We just moved here in July (2012) and I'm working on making friends again and finding my place here. I have twin boys who make me happy for every new day. I'm married to the most wonderful man in the world who encourages me to be positive.

Other Information:
I love love love to laugh. I try to be funny as much as I can. I love books, mostly romance (not the sex filled kind since I can't really read if I have to cover my eyes). I write on the side as a hobby. I'm a Christian and I know I couldn't do this without God whispering positivity into my ear.

Read More About KAURAKITTEN - Profile Information moved here. (Updated July 28)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:

My Program:

Personal Information:

Other Information:

Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 255.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (615):  123Next >Last >>