40,000-49,999 SparkPoints 47,389

Me and hubby (Wesley-R). June 2016

Fresh from my garden 4-16

Harbor Half Marathon 11-08-14


Hula Hoop



Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
Interact with LORI-K
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

Hello! Thanks for visiting my Sparkpage! My name is Lori... I'm 48 and a mom to 3 teenagers and 9 critters. I'm in my 7th year on Sparkpeople and I'm trying to be the healthiest mom I can be. I want to reach my goal weight (AGAIN) and stay consistent at maintaining. I started this year 16 lbs over goal weight, and my goal is to lose it by December 31, 2016. I have lost 20lbs here on Spark once before. This time I want to lose it and keep it off!

I started running after I quit smoking in 2009 and have been doing so ever since. I love running even though it doesn't come easy for me. I won't give up.
I'm trying to become consistent with strength training. I enjoy going to the gym with my hubby and doing P90X at home.
This year, I have made logging my food a daily habit and I log everything I eat and drink. It really helps to hold myself accountable.

Member Since: 9/8/2009

Fitness Minutes: 75,979

My Goals:
Goals for 2016:

*Walk 10K steps a day:
Jan: 17 days
Feb: 28 days
March: 31 days
April: 29 days
May: 28 days
June: 4 days (took month off)
July: 12 days

*Run Leg in Beach 2 Bay Relay Marathon (May 2016) (CHECK)

*Run Harbor Half (Nov 2016)

*Reach goal weight by Dec 2016
CW (1/1/16) 116 lbs
GW (12/31/16) 100 lbs

My Program:
Program Goals for 2016:

*Run several days a week:
Jan 7x
Feb 13x
March 13x
April 13x
May 12x
June 2x
July 10x

*Walk on days not running.
Jan 13x
Feb 17x
March 17x
May 15x
June (Took month off)
July 7x

*Stretch Daily

*Logging food and fitness on Spark!
May 24, 2016 120 days and counting

*Meditate on the Good and Positive.

*ST several days a week.
Jan: 13x
Feb: 12x
March: 9x
April: 6x
May: 1x
June: 3x
July: 21x

*Charting/Journaling every day

Personal Information:
5' 0"

Other Information:
I live in beautiful S Texas: (Corpus Christi)

Married to my best friend for 21 years... He's on Sparkpeople too! Wesley-R
Mom to 3 kids ages 18 (girl), 17 (boy), 15 (girl)...

Mom to 9 furr babies...4 dogs and 5 cats.

Hobbies& Interests:
*Yard Work

Read More About LORI-K - Profile Information moved here. (Updated August 11)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:

My Program:

Personal Information:

Other Information:

Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
Current Status:
This user doesn't belong to any groups
Secrets of Success
This user doesn't have any secrets of success.
My Ticker:
 Pounds lost: 7.4 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (669):  123Next >Last >>