LOVETOLAUGH56   56,107
SparkPoints
50,000-59,999 SparkPoints
 
 
Aren't I so cute













I have 40 pics in my gallery





Awards






 
Improving myself one day at a time

Hello my spark friend, my name is Karen and thank you for looking at my page. I hope you are having a fantastic day!
Spark People is wonderful and I happened to find it back in August of 2011. Since then I have made many good friends who battle the same issues as I do every day.
My weight has had it's ups and downs and I'm trying to get a better handle on that since being over weight has taken it's toll on my body. I am an Emotional Eater (EE) and I have many chronic pain ...
Hello my spark friend, my name is Karen and thank you for looking at my page. I hope you are having a fantastic day!
Spark People is wonderful and I happened to find it back in August of 2011. Since then I have made many good friends who battle the same issues as I do every day.
My weight has had it's ups and downs and I'm trying to get a better handle on that since being over weight has taken it's toll on my body. I am an Emotional Eater (EE) and I have many chronic pain and other health issues.
I do love to laugh and I am a firm believer that laughter is good medicine, so I keep fun friends, watch funny movies, read funny books and have 3 crazy cats. My husband and our two kids/young adults have good humor too.
My husband and I are both from the New England area. We lived in middle Tennessee for about 25 years and now have lived in NW Florida for 10 years. I like living here, but it does get too hot for me to have fun out doors, walking or riding my bike most of the summer days. So, my plan is to exercise indoors or in the pool at those times.
I hope we can help each other out and get healthier in the process. Happy Sparking my friend!
Read More About LOVETOLAUGH56 (Updated March 30)




SparkFriends



SparkTeams





 
Interact with LOVETOLAUGH56

Send Member a Private Message





Recent Blogs:





 
Profile

Member Since: 8/11/2011

My Goals:
To change myself to the size God wants me to be.
To attain my short term goals, then mid term and then my long term goals.
*Also: to log on several times a day and connect with all of you.
*and to make my self a better person inside and out.
*and to honor God with my thoughts and actions

My Program:
My program is this although I've not been good about sticking to it is
Nutrition- Stage 4
Short term Fitness-
strength train all muscle groups 2 days a week for 15 min,
Cardio 3 days a week for 15 min.
Achieving this by exercising in home with DVDs, and in the pool and when weather permits walking or cycling around our neighborhood

Personal Information:
I am a Christian, married 26 years, children ages 22 and 19 at home, plus 3 cats.
Live in the panhandle of FL.
Originally from MA + NY states.
I like to read, play a couple games on the computer and catch up with my spark, facebook and essential oil friends.

Other Information:
I do love to laugh-
funny movies, jokes, even laughing at my self.
I have been using essential oils to help with my health issues over the past many months and it really seems to be helping me with my pain, thyroid and sleep issues, just not my weight so much.
I am an active member of WOW= Women of the Word (at my church).


Profile Image





 
 



Happy Birthday
From:
PEZMOM1

Happy Birthday
From:
DANCINCAJUN1

Happy Face
From:
CANDYCANE2B

Rose
From:
TWEETY2582

Manicure
From:
LADYVOLSFAN1954

New Book
From:
DUSTYPRAIRIE




Member Comments:
DUSTYPRAIRIE
4/20/2015 2:00:46 PM

hope you are safe, warm and dry. What weather!

We are finally out of our storm system. Saturday we got it all - hail, snow, sleet, rain, sunshine, warmth & cold. I think I just might finally be able to get some seed into the ground - it's calm and warm today!

praying you have a peaceful day. emoticon

Comment edited on: 4/20/2015 2:16:08 PM

Report Inappropriate Comment
DUSTYPRAIRIE
3/25/2015 6:51:25 AM

emoticon emoticon emoticon emoticon emoticon emoticon emoticon

Is it still strawberry season there? Every year I think i'll get some plants going. maybe this will be the year.

have a happy day!



Report Inappropriate Comment
JIBBIE49
2/4/2015 3:33:39 AM

emoticon I see your Spark Friend, LADYVOLSFAN1954 is The Motivator of the Day. She's been here for a long time. emoticon



Report Inappropriate Comment
DUSTYPRAIRIE
1/31/2015 4:46:44 AM

End of January. What a roller-coaster of a month!

emoticon Cheers to a fabulous February.



Report Inappropriate Comment
DANCINCAJUN1
1/4/2015 4:49:47 PM

emoticon emoticon emoticon for the good wishes .... it was a fabulous day and has been ever since. rocie



Report Inappropriate Comment
Member Comments Page (606 total):  123Next >Last >>

See My SparkFavorites Report Inappropriate Page