60,000-79,999 SparkPoints 65,749


I love this. Should be everyone's motto!

Love the mountains.


Flower Pot

Thank You Card

Happy Birthday

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
Interact with MAGI_5
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment

I was always a chubby kid. I was once told when going from 6th grade to 7th grade that if I would lose weight that I would be really cute. GAH!!!! Then my brother tells me when I was 8th grade that his friends would like me if I would lose weight. Again, GAH!!! Now he was a Senior in high school at the time. So I told him that if they didn't like me now that they wouldn't like me thin. I did lose weight in high school and wasn't really big but big enough through school. But I did have the boys respect, see I beat them at arm wrestling so they had a certain respect. After having my second daughter I gained weight up to 235. I fluctuated between 235 and 250 for the next 20 years. I divorced and remarried and was at 270 at my highest weight. In 2007, I had gastric bypass surgery. I lost down to 145, just 5 lbs from my goal weight and the next thing I know, I was back up to 165 and climbing. I got up to 185 and was able to put a stop to it with the help of SP. Pa has been a wonderful support system to me. I had some what I call "body work"done before the regain. I am currently fluctuating between 170 and 175. I hope to be getting this down with the help of some of my teams I joined. I want to help people with this journey. However I can help someone I will do what I can. I try to encourage, be an example and be a sound board. Hopefully, this journey will be at maintenance level before we know it.
Update: I am currently at 162.8.

Member Since: 7/16/2010

Fitness Minutes: 30,832

My Goals:
I wish to lose about a pound a week and get some success under my belt again. I am eating better. I do have some physical limitations to exercise but do what I can.

My Program:
I have gone back to the basics of my WLS education. I have a Misfit activity tracker that I absolutely love. It has been great in helping me keep track of what I am doing. It also helps me track on SP. I love it. It is helping me track everything.

Personal Information:
i am a 50 year old wife of Pa, Ma of 4 girls, grandma of 6. I have 2 Pugs that I absolutely adore. I am a Christian with an understanding of who Christ is and what He means to my life.

Other Information:
I like to craft, paper crafting is my fave, but also wood. I like to bake. I love baking bread. I love animals, having a garden and preserving what we are blessed with. My favorite movie in the world is Silverado. I love hockey, football, rodeo, PBR.

Read More About MAGI_5 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated July 26)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:

My Program:

Personal Information:

Other Information:

Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
Current Status:
This user doesn't have any public blog entries.
Secrets of Success
This user doesn't have any secrets of success.
My Ticker:
 current weight: 161.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (27):  123Next >Last >>