MRSCORRIE
10,000-14,999 SparkPoints 10,377
SparkPoints
 
SparkGoodies

Movie Tickets
From:
TARANITUP

Best Wishes
From:
NATPLUMMER

Spices
From:
Awards

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
 
Interact with MRSCORRIE
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts


I am a wife and mom of three boys. I have always been chubby and often the fat kid throughout my life. I was in the Navy, and really only in the time right after boot camp was I really pretty much completely happy with my weight and appearance. The time right before boot camp (while prepping) and for a time back in 2001 I was pretty happy and was getting close to where I wanted to be but then I started gaining again.
I have been as high as 250 and as low as 150 and much prefered being at 150. I will start to lose and then something will derail me and I will go right back to the big version of me that I just lost so this is a pretty big struggle for me but I am determined that I will do this. I am trying to make this a lifestyle not a diet so that I do not yo-yo cuz I am sick of yo-yoing I don't like owning jeans in 10 different sizes because I have grown out of them (only my kids should be growing out of clothes) and plan to be in them again "someday" I just want to be in my skinny jeans or maybe jeans that are even smaller and throw the rest away or give them to goodwill and never have to buy those larger sizes again


Member Since: 5/1/2008

Fitness Minutes: 7,771

My Goals:
My goal weight is 145 but the real goal is a bit smaller than the size I was last time I was happy with my body which was when I was at 150, even if the scale says 500. I want to have a toned body at that size or smaller than I was but I will NEVER be a size zero and am fine with that.


My Program:
I am making this a lifestyle so I am not giving anything up, past experience tells me it won't work. (about 75 people couldn't have sweets for about 11 weeks and by week 3 we were all putting sugar on EVERYTHING, fruit, bread, anything and when we got the chance to break the rules at about week eight we all went overboard and had about 3 or 4 servings)
I am cutting the calories in and upping the calories out. I am doing (or at least trying to do) a lot of cardio and a ton of strength training



Personal Information:


Other Information:
I am really into making sweets and am in the kitchen a lot doing this, especially at the holidays. I love to craft, currently doing jewelry, crocheting, candles and soaps. I love to read to the point where some people laugh because I go through the house flipping lights on and off without ever looking up from the book and reread my books enough to be asked if they are memorized yet. I love movies and somewhat of an idiot savant about movie stuff (and other trivia stuff)




Read More About MRSCORRIE - Profile Information moved here. (Updated January 1)




Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:


My Program:


Personal Information:


Other Information:


Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 251.0 
 
251
224.5
198
171.5
145
Login to Leave Comment
Comments
Member Comments (19):  123Next >Last >>