5,500-6,999 SparkPoints 6,813

Can you guess which one I am? Love my girls though, they are awesome! Just which I could keep up with the little jackrabbits.

Our wedding Day

Me and my baby Rory


Happy Thanksgiving

Beach Towel

Fruit Salad

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

Somewhere in there is an athlete. Somewhere in there is a fit, athletic woman who wants to go beyond what her body allows her to do.

I am 31 years old and I am ready to change my body. I am ready to change my body so that I can do the things i have always wanted to do. I have two amazing friends that me and my husband went on a huge hiking trip with a few years ago. The plan was to do 76 km through Algonquin Park. I trained for it with a trainer for a year. I couldn't do it. It was my goal, my idea, my trip, but I wasn't the successful one. My friends managed to do the 76km, and my husband and I only 46 km. This is the story of my life. Always finishing last (literally of course), I can never keep up with these two when we hike, snowshoe or whatever the case. I want to be invited to the things that they do. I want to be able to do the things that they do.

I also want to wear great clothes. I want to own a pair of pants longer than three months before the inner thighs of them wear out. I want to be able to go into a regular store for the first time in my life an buy something off the rack. That's my goal. Be an athlete and look fabulous in my 30's.

Member Since: 9/18/2009

Fitness Minutes: 5,378

My Goals:
1) Do something active 6 times per week
2) Complete 2 new hiking trails this summer in parks not in Sudbury.
3) Walk my dog more.


I really feel that in order to keep going I have decided to reward myself for every pound I lose. I tried this once for every 5 lbs, and I realized that even a pound is a success and that I deserve a small reward.

Each pound I get a new workout song to add to my ipod.

5 lbs: Spark cookbook - ACHIEVED

10 lbs: New Yoga Mat - ACHIEVED

12 lbs: Buy workout music from iTunes

15 lbs: Infrared sauna

20lbs: New Wii Fitness Game

22lbs: Infrared Sauna

25 lbs: Pedicure

27 lbs: infrared Sauna

30 lbs: New Clothes

32 lbs: Infrared Sauna

35 lbs: Membership at community centre

40lbs: New workout clothes

45 lbs: Month of workouts with Rick

50lbs: Fun adventure trip!

55 lbs: 5 new son

My Program:
If it didn't come from the ground and didn't have a mother, it doesn't go in my mouth.

Personal Information:

Other Information:
I love the outdoors. I live in Northern Ontario and spend a lot of time outside. I love to snowshoe, hike, fish and just spend time outside. I also love to craft things and I especially love knitting and have recently taken up sewing. I love to garden as well and have a very successful vegetable garden.

Read More About OCEANUSBOREALIS - Profile Information moved here. (Updated January 1)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:

My Program:

Personal Information:

Other Information:

Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 269.2 
Login to Leave Comment
    Hi Amy!!

    So nice to see you on my page!! Not sure what made you think of me but am glad you are here. :)

    I'm doing well. Still fighting the fight and for the first time in awhile, really winning. I guess what they say about practice making perfect is true. It is getting easier and feeling more natural.

    How are you doing?? Have you kept up with your walking/running? Fill me in when you get a chance. Would love to hear about you.

    Thanks for stopping by! Have an awesome weekend!

    1827 days ago
    Hi Amy!

    Hope you are doing well and are enjoying your summer! :)

    Have an awesome weekend,
    2060 days ago
    Thank you for my goodie! It really made me smile!

    2140 days ago
    Here we go HORNETS.... Here we go!!!

    I'm ready to ROCK this week. Are you?

    Here's to a week full of healthy food, lots of water and some movement!
    2147 days ago
  • v BETTERME369
    Hey Amy - Hope all is well. I haven't seen you around as much and wanted to stop by and check on ya.

    Let's make May Marvelous!
    2153 days ago
Member Comments (50):  123Next >Last >>