40,000-49,999 SparkPoints 45,286

Taken 03/14/12. 75+ lbs gone!


Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
Interact with OWENZZOO
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

Hello. My name is Anna. I have two kids at home. My daughter is 15 and I'm enjoying her so much! My son who is 18 is also at home and I'm very proud of him. I also have two other sons and they are 21 and 20. I'm also a full-time student with WGU Washington and work full-time for an accounting firm. My mother passed away in 2004 at the age of 57. I want to get healthy and do more with my kids and for myself. I also want to be able to shop at regular stores and know I look good. In addition I now have a grandbaby that was born to my oldest son on 01/11/13.

When I started SparkPeople I was 360lbs and wearing a size 32. I'm now back up to 358 and wearing size 24/26 so through this my body composition has changed and is better but I need to get this weight off and keep it off. In April 2012 I injured my knee and it has been taking a toll. I really need to get through this and back on track so I can accomplish what I set out to do.

Update: Not sure what I weigh right now but I'm in 22/24 and feeling better. It helps to stay active. I have a Fitbit and try to get in 10,000 steps a day and 7 hours of sleep. The Fitbit has been a good motivator. I'm excited for 2016 and am planning to join a gym again and get to doing the things I know work - logging my food and staying active. It really is the little things that make a huge difference.

Member Since: 4/18/2010

Fitness Minutes: 21,124

My Goals:
My main goal is to make great choices and be healthy. I want to do things that I have not felt like doing because of my weight. I want to travel. I want to go to amusement parks. I want to look good in a bathing suit - I want to look good in everything.

Goal - Rewards:
330- Charms
315- Cut and color
300- Passport
285- Jewelry - Sapphires!
270- Sunglasses
255- Weekend getaway
240- New Coach
225- Fossil Watch
210- Jewelry-Diamonds!
195- New Wardrobe
170- Trip to Holland!

My Program:
My biggest challenge is getting to the gym consistantly. I am on SparkPeople because when I work it, it works! For me reading is a huge help in keeping me focused and stress free. To stay positive I am trying to limit my TV as I gravitate toward crime dramas that sometimes dampen my mood.

Personal Information:
My name is Anna. I live in Federal Way, WA. My email address is owenzzoo@aol.com. I am also on Facebook if anyone would like to be my friend.

Other Information:
I have 4 kids, 3 boys and a girl.

Read More About OWENZZOO - Profile Information moved here. (Updated December 28)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:

My Program:

Personal Information:

Other Information:

Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 315.4 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (69):  123Next >Last >>