PIPERCHICKAB
20,000-24,999 SparkPoints 21,269
SparkPoints
 
Photos





Week 8 ITC - Scavenger Hunt




Progress June 2012-2013. Start weight ~250lbs New weight 205lbs


SparkGoodies

Happy Thanksgiving
From:
AMY_1217

Happy Thanksgiving
From:
CHANGEISGOOD

Pedicure
From:
CHANGEISGOOD
Awards

Shared Fitness Tracker
 
Interact with PIPERCHICKAB
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment


Update 2016:

I am now 24 (25 in about a month) and working full-time in the Flavor and fragrances industry. I live in Vaudreuil-Dorion, QC (suburb of Montreal) with my boyfriend of nearly 5 years.

I am a 22 year old student studying full time at McGill University in Montreal, QC, Canada. I just started my Master of Science degree in Food Science and Agricultural chemistry. So far I love it since almost everything relates to food and I am just so interested in food, and everything that goes into the food industry. I would like to either work in the food safety field or in food law/policy.

From June 2012-June 2013 I lost about 50 lbs in total and was extremely happy with my progress. Since June I have put about 5-6 lbs back on and have been finding myself struggling...but I am motivated and realize that for me this will likely be along journey and I am happy, committed and willing to put in the time it takes.

My main problem is food. I cannot begin to explain how much I love food, I have yet to come across a type of food which I don't love. I am also a snacker so this combination just makes it extremely difficult.

I live in a small apartment with my boyfriend of 3 years (which doesn't much help the food situation) and travel about 3-3.5 hours daily to and from school.

A few last things about myself....I love travelling and recently went to the Galapagos Islands for 1 month, I love knitting whatever I can think of in my head, and I love being outside (especially in the Fall).


Member Since: 8/1/2012

Fitness Minutes: 30,929

My Goals:
Fitness:
Triathlon Sept 2014

Personal:
Be between 145-165
feel great about myself
eat healthy and balanced meals
Learn to love myself no matter what


My Program:
Exercise:
Monday, Wednesday, Friday: circuit training/weights
Tuesday: Walking 5K+
Thursday, Saturday, Sunday: pure HIIT/cardio

Work out only from home or activities which are free/low cost

Do at least 1 hike/month

Bike at least 5x per week



Personal Information:
Montreal, QC

M.Sc. Food Science candidate

About 3-4 hours of transit daily.

BUSY, BUSY, BUSY!




Other Information:
I came, I saw, I conquered
~Julius Caesar~





Read More About PIPERCHICKAB - Profile Information moved here. (Updated January 3)




Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:


My Program:


Personal Information:


Other Information:


Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
Secrets of Success
This user doesn't have any secrets of success.
My Ticker:
 Pounds lost: 0.0 
 
0
31.25
62.5
93.75
125
Login to Leave Comment
Comments
  • v LAMBSMZKITTY
    Happy 2 week, 1 day wedding anniversary, Audrey! emoticon emoticon emoticon

    emoticon
    Cathleen
    42 days ago
  • v AMY_1217
    Karen R (ADALOUISE) from the Scarlet Dragons would like you to join her this month in the Breast Cancer Awareness Month Challenge! Breast cancer has touched the lives of so many of us, and we all know early detection is the key, whether male or female!

    So before you give the tatas a once-over, let’s get in a workout first! The exercises listed have a modifier with each, so you can join in at any fitness level! If there’s still something you are unable to do, please modify to meet your specific needs! The point isn’t to show your strength training prowess and be the best of the best. The point is to PARTICIPATE! Now let’s get a little hooter sweat going before we hop in the shower to do our self exams!

    S-50 SQUATS (50 Adductor/Abductors)

    E-50 FRONT JABS (50 Seated Biceps Curls)

    L- 30 LATERAL LUNGES (30 Seated Hip Extensions)

    F-30 FORWARD LUNGES (30 Squats, holding the back of a chair)

    E-50 JUMPING JACKS (50 Seated Jumping Jacks)

    X-30 PUSH UPS (30 Wall Pushups)

    A-30 ALTERNATING HAMSTRING CURLS (30 Standing Hip Flexion/Extension holding the back of a chair or wall)

    M-50 HIGH KNEE MARCH IN PLACE (50 Seated High Knee Marches)

    Do what you can, modify what you need to, but try your best, regardless of fitness level! If you’ve got a suggestion on an exercise you’d like to see incorporated into the challenges, please let us know!
    53 days ago
  • v 1SANDRA2BFIT
    emoticon emoticon emoticon
    56 days ago
  • v SONFLOWERGAMMY
    emoticon emoticon emoticon
    56 days ago
  • v RIMRANCH
    Congratulations! emoticon
    57 days ago
Member Comments (342):  123Next >Last >>