QSULLIVAN   87,468
SparkPoints
80,000-99,999 SparkPoints
 
 
A necklace I made w/gourd stitch spiral large bead, a cotton and silk kumihimo braid, SP rondelles





My gorgeous boy at 17!





the first "little" dress that fit!



I have 19 pics in my gallery





Awards






 
Fabulous over Fifty

That's what I want to be - fabulous over fifty. I've got the over 50 part down. The fabulous is a lifelong journey. I'm married to a great guy who is 10 years older. His health issues are different than mine but we're hanging in there, on this fitness journey together. We have a 20-year old, our only, who is starting his Junior year at my alma mater. I'm so proud of him, he has no idea. Well he has some but he doesn't really have the full picture. :) He had a great year last year and it looks ...
That's what I want to be - fabulous over fifty. I've got the over 50 part down. The fabulous is a lifelong journey. I'm married to a great guy who is 10 years older. His health issues are different than mine but we're hanging in there, on this fitness journey together. We have a 20-year old, our only, who is starting his Junior year at my alma mater. I'm so proud of him, he has no idea. Well he has some but he doesn't really have the full picture. :) He had a great year last year and it looks like this will be another great year. We are also parents to two neurotic cats but we love them dearly. I travel an insane amount (at least one trip a month - sometimes two or three!) which makes doing the 5% Challenge much, much, harder but I'm doing it anyway. Go out and be FABULOUS!
Read More About QSULLIVAN (Updated June 29)




SparkFriends



SparkTeams



My Ticker:

 current weight: 193.7 
 
193.7
181.525
169.35
157.175
145


 
Interact with QSULLIVAN

Send Member a Private Message






Recent Blogs:





 
Profile

Member Since: 3/30/2011

SparkPoints: 87,468

Fitness Minutes: 59,193

My Goals:
My Winter 5% Challenge goals (Go Awesome A Team!):
1. lose 9 pounds
2. exercise 30+ minutes day - 4 x/wk
3. Add Yoga to my workouts at least 2 x/wk
4. I will do strength training!
5. track my food intake and stay on the low side of my range.
6. Cheer my team members on!
7. Be active in the forum.

My Program:
for physical fitness, I'm doing a lot of Leslie Sansone walking videos, as well as other cardio (go wii Zumba!); adding as much outside walking as I can. I'm a big fan of strength training and used to do a lot more of it, so I'm going to add that in - somehow. For meal planning, I'm using a combination of Weight Watchers Points Plus, portion sizing and calorie counting.

Personal Information:
I'm currently living in Roxbury (Boston), MA. I'm from both Chicago and Long Island (NY) but at heart I'm a NY girl. Parent of a new adult (he's 20!), married to a terrific guy who is 10 years older but looks 5 years younger than me. :) He's a new Sparker so I'll be cheering him on a lot! I have a job that I love but it requires a lot of travel and a lot of patience from my hubby.

Other Information:
my interests, outside of working with amazing artists for my job, are beading, reading, cooking and karate. My son received his black belt when he was 14. I started at 47. It feels very different at this age!

Profile Image





 
 



Gold Star
From:
Jewelry Junkies...

Measuring Tape
From:
Jewelry Junkies...

Measuring Tape
From:
Jewelry Junkies...

Tupperware
From:
WHYTEBROWN

Confetti
From:
Awesome A Team ...

Flower Pot
From:
BLUESKY104




Member Comments:
LITTLEBJANET
7/26/2015 8:35:31 PM

Wow. Great loss in the 5% challenge this week!



Report Inappropriate Comment
BARBIE176
7/7/2015 1:11:10 AM

emoticon Today's motivational quote is by Denis Waitley:

"Time and health are two precious assets that we don't recognize and appreciate until they have been depleted.:

So, here's wishing you appreciation of your two precious assets today, before they become depleted. Have a fabulous day filled with energy and good choices. emoticon Stay Focused! emoticon because you are emoticon emoticon emoticon emoticon



Report Inappropriate Comment
BARBIE176
7/3/2015 1:00:37 AM

emoticon on being our Capital A of the day! I hope you and your hubby had an emoticon day! emoticon emoticon



Report Inappropriate Comment
AGAPEJOY
7/2/2015 11:50:09 AM

emoticon on your joint emoticon Capital A Day!! Have a Blessed one!!

emoticon emoticon emoticon emoticon



Report Inappropriate Comment
LITTLET432
7/2/2015 9:21:58 AM

Enjoy your Awesome A of the Day! emoticon



Report Inappropriate Comment
Member Comments Page (331 total):  123Next >Last >>

See My SparkFavorites
View My Food and Exercise Log
Report Inappropriate Page