ROMANTILLY   55,234
SparkPoints
50,000-59,999 SparkPoints
 
 
Lisa at starting weight of 265





This is me after losing 40 pounds of the 150 I need to lose.





David and Lisa @ Lake Powell



I have 12 pics in my gallery





Awards






 
Lisa's Quest

Update: I began working part time this past February in order to accomodate my class schedule for school. Things were so busy/hectic at work, that pretty much every day I was off work, work was calling me and asking me to come in. I went back to work full time in March, skipping half of my classes at school. I managed to pull a "B" in the class despite not being able to study well for the exams.

I am frustrated with my body and its refusal to lose weight. I have been ...
Update: I began working part time this past February in order to accomodate my class schedule for school. Things were so busy/hectic at work, that pretty much every day I was off work, work was calling me and asking me to come in. I went back to work full time in March, skipping half of my classes at school. I managed to pull a "B" in the class despite not being able to study well for the exams.

I am frustrated with my body and its refusal to lose weight. I have been diagnosed with Hypothyroidism for many years, and my TSH and T4 levels are now fine. My T3 level is still low, and I still continue to gain weight despite eating well and exercising. My MD started me on Cytomel to bring up my T3 level. I am hoping it will eventually help me to start losing again.

I began this quest because I knew if I didn't, that I would eventually completely destroy my health. I wanted to be able to spend good, quality time with my kids. At my weight, there was no way. Walking already left me out of breath.

I have been a member of SP for 2 1/2 years. I just received my copy of "The Spark" and am looking forward to reading it and getting re-inspired and re-educated. The challenge as always will be juggling family, work, school and time for myself to work out and exercise properly and eat healthy when there is so much junk at work. I am determined to be a success though and know that I can be with support from my fellow Sparkers and my family.
Read More About ROMANTILLY (Updated July 13)




SparkFriends



SparkTeams



My Ticker:

 Pounds lost: 79.4 
 
0
37.5
75
112.5
150


 
Interact with ROMANTILLY

Send Member a Private Message








Recent Blogs:


This user doesn't have any public blog entries.







 
Profile

Member Since: 5/21/2007

SparkPoints: 55,234

Fitness Minutes: 29,370

My Goals:
Drink 8 + glasses of water each day.
Exercise 5 times/week
Weight training 2 times/week
Eat more veggies


My Program:
Exercise more, eat healthier, remain positive.

Personal Information:
My name is Lisa and I was born and raised in the general Houston, Texas vicinity. I lived overseas in Rome, Italy for 18 months as a missionary for my church. I have 5 beautiful children. I recently married a wonderful man I met on-line through one of my church's singles sites. He is very physically fit and encourages me to push myself to be fit.

Other Information:
Only I can decide who I want to be and only I can be held accountable for when I fail to be that person.

Profile Image





 
 



Eggs
From:
DDOORN

Pedicure
From:
SMILINGEYES2

Rainbow
From:
HARMONYAGAIN

Two Thumbs Up
From:
SMILINGEYES2

Hug
From:
CHELERY1

Woo Hoo!
From:
SMILINGEYES2




Member Comments:
IVORYGIRL1776
4/13/2014 12:48:56 PM

Hi Lisa,

I've been away from Sparks for a long time, so I wanted to reconnect with my fellow Sparkers. Congratulations on all you've accomplished---you're doing great!!! I just read your personal info. and see you were a missionary in Rome. Some dear friends of mine were missionaries there also, they served at the Italian Bible Institute. Would love to go to Italy as my grandparents immigrated from there.

See you over at the Thyroid group.

Ivory emoticon



Report Inappropriate Comment
WOMANWITHGRIT
4/12/2014 2:22:23 PM

Thanks for your comment on my blog.....and I've added you as a friend...you are doing great. I am glad to hear the diet changes made a difference (gluten). I am trying to think about food as medicine emoticon ordingly.



Report Inappropriate Comment
SMILINGEYES2
4/4/2014 7:58:22 AM

Lisa, Thank you for reading my blog on Ch-ch-changes. My mom passed away nearly 15 years ago at 93. I made so many emergency trips as her health failed so can relate to your dilemma. If you are the only child, perhaps you could move your mom to be closer to you when the need arises.

When Homer passed away, three of my siblings and four nieces/nephews were able to come out. In December when I had surgery, my niece came out. I love our friends dearly but know that it is important to be there for family.



Report Inappropriate Comment
MAMAMACK41
3/31/2014 9:05:11 AM

Wishing you big success in the April Fool's Biggest Loser Challenge! You are a fabulous leader! emoticon

Kristyn



Report Inappropriate Comment
MOTHEPRO
3/3/2014 7:08:29 PM

emoticon emoticon emoticon emoticon emoticon emoticon
Good luck with the March challenge!



Report Inappropriate Comment
Member Comments Page (175 total):  123Next >Last >>

See My SparkFavorites
View My Food and Exercise Log
Report Inappropriate Page