SAKATTACK   968
SparkPoints
500-999 SparkPoints
 
 













I have 3 pics in my gallery





Awards






 
A year from now I'll wish I'd started today.

I am goal setter and strive to achieve the things I set out to do. I value strong will and determination in myself and others. It is time to apply that drive to health and physical appearance. I am getting married in 15 months and am dead set on losing 25 lbs (the healthy way) to reach my ideal weight of a buff 125. I have a crazy schedule with both fitness and other activities as well as planning a wedding and building a home. Life will definitely be crazy this next year but hopefully eating ...
I am goal setter and strive to achieve the things I set out to do. I value strong will and determination in myself and others. It is time to apply that drive to health and physical appearance. I am getting married in 15 months and am dead set on losing 25 lbs (the healthy way) to reach my ideal weight of a buff 125. I have a crazy schedule with both fitness and other activities as well as planning a wedding and building a home. Life will definitely be crazy this next year but hopefully eating well and working out will give me some much needed extra energy. I currently have 2 personal training sessions and 2 fitness classes per week. As I learn to enjoy the gym and kicking my own butt I will increase the hours spent there. For now I am just trying to create the habit and pull some positives from the time spent there. I try to live life without regret or excuses.
Read More About SAKATTACK (Updated August 21)




SparkFriends



SparkTeams



My Ticker:

 current weight: 145.0 
 
149
143
137
131
125


 
Interact with SAKATTACK

Send Member a Private Message





Recent Blogs:





 
Profile

Member Since: 8/21/2013

SparkPoints: 968

Fitness Minutes: 1,498

My Goals:
Long term goals;
Lose 25 lbs in 15 months the healthy way to reach my goal of a buff 125 lbs. I don't want a crash diet or to lose the weight in way I can't maintain. Perviously I've lost weight very fast (10 lbs in a month or 2) several times for things such as vacations or beach season. These are not permanent solutions for me. I have been between 140-150 lbs for the last 5+ years and am ready and overdue for a change. Look and feel my best. Live life without regrets or excuses.

Short term Goals;
-Oct 1st ~ 145 lbs REACHED ON SEPT 19TH :)
-By Christmas ~ 13? lbs (I just want that 2nd number to be 3! Shooting for 135) - DIDN'T HAPPEN, WENT INTO CHRISTMAS AT 142.5
-After Christmas ~ gain less than 2 lbs over Christmas holidays (good luck with... rum and egg nog anyone?) - SUCCESS, LOST 1 POUND OVER THE HOLIDAY SEASON
***new short term goal ~ by Feb 1st ~ reach 13?
-June 1st (4 months after Christmas) ~ 12? (I haven't weighed in the 120's since gr 12, 10

My Program:
Physical activity and breaking a sweat! Personal training 2 times a weeks. Fitness classes 2 times a week. Whatever extra time I can stop by the gym. I also lead an active life style. I golf at least once a week and enjoy hiking, swimming and any kind of sport. I love to eat! For now, I am just slowly cutting back on unnecessary everyday indulgences such as pop, lattes, fastfood and chips. I am also trying to slowly decrease my portion size at dinner (I almost always have seconds). Making better decisions. I am not super rushed to reach my goal weight and I don't want to follow an unrealistic meal plan. I want to make adjustments in my life style that are enjoyable and maintainable.

Personal Information:
I am a Canadian! I like hot summers and cold winters and all the fun that comes with both seasons. I enjoy working hard and playing harder.

Other Information:
When life gives you lemons, grab the tequila.

Profile Image





 
 



Workout Shoes
From:
MRSBUDRYZER

The Spark
From:
SP_STAFF




Member Comments:
This user doesn't have any comments.

See My SparkFavorites Report Inappropriate Page