50,000-59,999 SparkPoints 54,865

Jan 22, 2010 414 pounds, 34W jeans and 5X shirt


SANDY1969 is a SparkPeople Motivator!

See All SparkPeople Motivators
Interact with SANDY1969
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

Wrote this the other day thought it fit for the moment.

I am trying.
I am showing up for the party.
I know I can do this because I HAVE done this.
I know this takes work.
I know this takes hard headed determination.
I know this takes sacrificing the foods I LOVE for ones that love me.

Jan 22, 2010 Starting weight 414

My name is Sandy. I am married. I work as a pharmacy tech and I am on my feet constantly. Unfortunately, my schedule is all over the place and I can not regulate my meal and exercise times.

I have always been over weight. I have been healthy, or as healthy as a fat person can be. No health issues that I know of but my body is sure letting me know as I get older that it's TIRED of carrying this fat around. My feet are going to give out on me one day soon if I don't finally get this off. My body has become stiff, probably with the onset of arthritis from my fat breaking it down.

I just want to feel good. I want to look good. I know that once I lose this weight I will have sag and bag but I want to know what it would feel like on my chest to take a breath that isn't labored. TO have it flow in and out of me easily. To walk up stairs and not huff. To jump into a pickup truck and not have to pull myself up with all my might into the cab because it sits too high off the ground.

Ive come a long way but I still have a long way to go. I've got to "pick my hard."

Add me as a pal, shoot me a message, ask me ANYTHING and if I know I'll get back with ya. Im on social media sites too so if you got this far and need a buddy hit me up!

Member Since: 2/3/2010

Fitness Minutes: 56,301

My Goals:
Starting weight 414 1/22/10

Jan 1 2016 #333
End of the month for:
Jan 2016 -12 #321
Feb 2016 -0 #321
Mar 2016 -0 #321
April 2016 -0 # 321
May 2016 +9 #330
June 2016 -5 325

My Program:
Stay in calorie range.

Drink water and more water and more water and some sugar free lemonade.

Try to stay away from white food (sugar, flour, salt)

Try to stay away from a lot of processed food products.

Personal Information:
Im 47 years old looking to be fit by the time I hit 50. Im married the 2nd time around to David and getting ready to celebrate our 7th anniversary on June 27 2016. I have 2 children from a previous marriage. I have a son Jake in the US Army (almost out) and a daughter Molly working her way through life and she's a mommy of my beautiful grand daughter Aubree. You'll see lots of pics of them all :) We have 2 pets. A yorkie poo and a jack russell mix that is a puppy (year old now) and chewing EVERYTHING. I may just have to ask for a new dinette set after he gets out of this stage. ;) I work as a pharmacy tech, constantly on my feet taking steps but not really pushing the envelope so to speak. I like to draw, create things with my hands and imagination. Shopping woo hoo. But shopping with the husband is like hunting with the game warden. *sigh*

Other Information:
Ummm...just an average person getting by the best way I can.

Ive hit the -100 pounds mark a few times now I need it to be behind me moving to the -150.

Read More About SANDY1969 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated July 1)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:

My Program:

Personal Information:

Other Information:

Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
Secrets of Success
This user doesn't have any secrets of success.
My Ticker:
 current weight: 343.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (271):  < Previous1234Next >Last >>