SUZCQT
30,000-39,999 SparkPoints 31,626
SparkPoints
 
Photos

My Hubby, Son and I January 12, 2013..... my weight at this time 183




Here We go!!!!






SparkGoodies

Sunshine
From:
2017 Spring Wei...

Woo Hoo!
From:
TCDRAGON54

Happy Face
From:
SHOCOSS
Awards

Shared Fitness Tracker
 
Interact with SUZCQT
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts


Hello!! thank you for stopping by my page! Unfortunately I am stepping away from sparkpeople for a while and going to try other avenues. Sparkpeople is amazing and a wonderful tool, however I have gotten into a slump and need something new for a while. I will let you know when I come back. Thanks so much for stopping by, good luck on your journey!

I seem to be a habitual starter...... I start and restart and waver between motivated and not really feeling it..... I won't use the word quitter because if I keep starting over then I haven't really quit, have I???

As I seem to be continuously hovering in the 210-220lb range.....My ultimate goal is to acheive a healthy weight for my height and age is somewhere around 170ish i think may be doable.... and be stong & fit is extremely important as well.

I want to feel comfortable in my own skin, in clothes and with myself.... I also want to be active as I get older and not be restricted because I was too lazy to be active in my younger years.

Being in my mid 40s I see how important these things are to living a long and active life. Im learning so much by being a part of this amazing community.

I am learning to focus better on ultimately live a long healthy and fit life be around for years to come to enjoy everything life has to offer.

My husband and I bought a pair of Bicyles in April of 2015 and have really enjoyed riding the paved trails in Florida whenever we get a chance. Planning to take our bikes with us on trips when we go to other states and check out their trails too.

Looking forward to getting to know you and join you on this fabulous journey.


Member Since: 8/23/2011

Fitness Minutes: 31,487

My Goals:
My overall goal is to acheive a healthy weight losing a little at at time, not looking for a quick fix.


Ultimately being comfortable in my own skin and living an active lifestyle avoiding foreseable limitations due to not being active.





My Program:
2017 Winter 5% Challenge Committment (Go Winter Weight Warriors!!)

Cardio/Walk 30+ Min Daily goal of 1,000 miles in 2017
Adding Strength Training
Adding yoga for flexibility
Bicycling on the trails on weekends and the neighborhood during the week. goal of riding 2,017 miles in 2017

Diet:
I plan to follow the Heart Healthy nutrition and caloric guidlines, focusing on moderation and healthier food choices.



Personal Information:
Originally from Chicago Suburb of Downers Grove, IL .....now living in Winter Springs, FL with my wonderful Hubby and my amazing son.

Go Bears!! Go Cubs!! Go Blackhawks!!


Other Information:
Quote for 2017

“I hope that in this year to come, you make mistakes. Because if you are making mistakes, then you are making new things, trying new things, learning, living, pushing yourself, changing yourself, changing your world. You're doing things you've never done before, and more importantly, you're doing something.” – Neil Gaiman




Read More About SUZCQT - Profile Information moved here. (Updated May 30)




Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:


My Program:


Personal Information:


Other Information:


Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
Secrets of Success
This user doesn't have any secrets of success.
My Ticker:
 current weight: 224.4 
 
227.6
220.1
212.6
205.1
197.6
Login to Leave Comment
Comments
Member Comments (104):  123Next >Last >>