WIPINGSWEAT
15,000-19,999 SparkPoints 19,583
SparkPoints
 
SparkGoodies

Two Thumbs Up
From:
CHELL2015

Green Tea
From:
NEELIXNKES

Pinata
From:
40 Somethings W...
Awards

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
 
Interact with WIPINGSWEAT
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts


I am starting over on my journey to a healthier me. I''ve been here before, but thanks to a fellow SP-er, my outlook has changed. Instead of having tunnel vision to the end of my weight loss race, I''m going to focus instead of the journey itself. Finding joy in little things like cooking well balanced meals for my growing son and the hubby, or knocking time off my 5k on the elliptical. There are so many things that I want to accomplish and there''s no reason I can''t start doing them now. I don''t need to wait until I''m a healthy weight to get started. I also started a food blog to keep track of healthy recipes we try and whether they are successful or not. I''m learning that this makes me want to cook more, too. Check it out at shericancook.wordpress.com. Also, taking a page from BOBCATGIRL76, I''m going to post my weight here in an effort to keep myself honest. --- 2015 --- 08/22/15 - 289 08/15/15 - 291 (ugh!) 08/08/15 - 286.7 (not drinking enough water) 08/02/15 - 283.5 07/26/15 - 296.5 (3 days in the hospital for a jump start) 07/20/15 - 306.0 (starting weight). A1C was 10 (!)

Member Since: 1/4/2010

Fitness Minutes: 5,438

My Goals:
My daily glucose reading needs to be in a normal range.

Lose 2 lbs a week

Become regular at the gym again (5 days a week)

Start lifting again (3 days a week)


My Program:
I'm using SP's suggested caloric range for my current weight and doing the best to keep within those limits.

I'm cooking the majoring of my meals at home with the help of eMeals.com meal planning. I'm learning to substitute healthier options for high calorie/high carb foods (like using zucchini noodles instead of spaghetti)



Personal Information:
Real name: Sheri
From: Arkansas

I'm a 41 year old mother of a 9 year old. I've been married to my high school sweetie for 22 years (gasp!). Our little boy is the light of our lives and definitely keeps things from getting too quiet around the house.

I work full-time in the logistics field (I help people move freight), in an office where I am not only the oldest, but also the biggest. While everybody else is high energy, planning to run a Tough Mudder, I'm sitting quietly in my corner eating ice cream cake. No More!


Other Information:
Hobbies include: drawing abstract designs in black pen (like my background), scrapbooking, and writing. I am also a Simmer and own every Sims game ever made.




Read More About WIPINGSWEAT - Profile Information moved here. (Updated August 24)




Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:


My Program:


Personal Information:


Other Information:


Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
Secrets of Success
This user doesn't have any secrets of success.
My Ticker:
 Pounds lost: 30.0 
 
0
37.75
75.5
113.25
151
Login to Leave Comment
Comments
  • v AMUNET_RA
    Have a great September and best wishes on the "Super September Choose Your Own Goals Challenge"!
    ~~Bonnie
    386 days ago
  • v ON3DERLAND
    Sending you emoticon and wishing you an wonderful weekend.
    389 days ago
  • v MNABOY
    Thanks. I am more concerned with my HR as I rehab from CVBG surgery.
    401 days ago
  • v ON3DERLAND
    ~good morning~
    Stopping by to wish you a wonderful weekend ((HUGS))
    410 days ago
  • v ADARKARA
    Thanks for your comment on my blog! I went to Road Runner Sports and got evaluated on their Shoe Dog program to see if I needed stability shoes or regular shoes, and I got custom insoles fitted. This might be worth doing for you if you have a store nearby, or a running store that does custom fittings. I wrote all about the experience, with pics, here:

    http://ameasuredlife.com/2015/08/03/a-ru
    nning-shoe-noob-buys-her-first-pair/

    Hope you are well!
    411 days ago
Member Comments (43):  123Next >Last >>