WONDERGALE
250,000-299,999 SparkPoints 283,361
SparkPoints
 
Photos

Grandson's Babtism 1/6/13 342.6 Size 32 pants Husband 326








Easter Sunday 3/27/16 220.8 Size 18w Husband 219.2


SparkGoodies

Easter Basket
From:
ECLIPSED

Workout Shoes
From:
ECLIPSED

Stuffed Animal
From:
NJMATTICE
Awards

WONDERGALE is a SparkPeople Motivator!

See All SparkPeople Motivators
Shared Fitness Tracker
 
Interact with WONDERGALE
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment


6/7/07 - I live in the Los Angeles area. I have had three sons and I have an active grandson.
I am engaged to a wonderful man. Just recently, I attended a couple of weddings. I found myself trying to hold my jacket closed so people would not notice my stomach. I don't want to do that any more. That is why I am sharing my weight loss progress online. I feel that I will have to follow through if people are watching my results.

1/2/08 - I went from a size 28 to a size 22. I'm making progress.

1/2/09 - Starting over. I now wear a size 26. Read my blogs to see my progress.

5/30/09 - Wedding Day! I now wear a size 24.

1/7/13 Just came back to Spark. I currently wear a size 32 pants and I weigh 342.6 lbs. I am not a happy camper.

Been back on Spark for a month now. I currently wear a size 30 pants and I weigh 328.9. I have a lot of work to do.

3/9/13 - Grand child number 4 is here.

1/7/14 - One year back on Spark. I now weigh 276.2 lbs. and I wear a size 24. I am definitely making progress!

1/06/15 - Two years back on spark. 242.2 lbs. Size 20

1/07/16 - Three years back on spark. 228.6 lbs. Size 18 I am happy that I lost some weight in the last year, but I know I could have done much better.


Member Since: 6/7/2007

Fitness Minutes: 142,777

My Goals:
My goal is to eventually lead a more active life. I intend to walk on a daily basis and for fun, instead of going to the movies all of the time, I want to go bike riding and skating. But my ultimate goal is to lose over 100 pounds.


My Program:
I still eat what I want. I just don't eat as much. I walk on my lunch break and My husband and I walk/jog after work on the treadmill and we walk on the weekends.



Personal Information:
I am from California, the Los Angeles area. I've had three sons. My oldest is 37, the youngest is 26. My middle child died before the age of 21 in 2001. I have a wonderful grandson who is 16 years old.
I have 2 beautiful granddaughters, 9 and 6. And I have two little grandsons, 3 & 1.


Other Information:




Read More About WONDERGALE - Profile Information moved here. (Updated January 7)




Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:


My Program:


Personal Information:


Other Information:


Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
Current Status:
Blogs
My Ticker:
 current weight: 216.6 
 
343
302.25
261.5
220.75
180
Login to Leave Comment
Comments
  • v FRUITYFUL
    I really appreciate the comment on my blog entitled "Frustration". I appreciate your honesty, and no, I'm not mad at you for telling me like it is! emoticon

    I really should expect some attention when I've made such a big change. I really don't like my job, so I'm already uncomfortable for that reason. I need to learn to brush that off.

    Your scarecrow comments made me laugh out loud! Too funny!

    Thank you for the advice and reality check. Happy Anniversary tomorrow!!

    emoticon emoticon emoticon emoticon emoticon emoticon
    13 hours ago
  • v ECLIPSED
    thanks for your comment on my blog! enjoy your trip and Happy Anniversary! emoticon
    4 days ago
  • v EMILYMAKES
    Thanks for being a part of things with wrj&g! Congrats on your loss!
    8 days ago
  • v INVINCIBLE-ME
    emoticon o....VIRTUAL WALKING4FUN TEAM

    It's great to have you on board. Come and join us on the Forums for some fun and challenges.

    Leader
    Invincible-me
    12 days ago
  • v AMY_1217
    Me too! I just logged my final Spring numbers. Combined over the last 2 rounds, I'm down around 35 pounds! Not too shabby with a bum foot, eh? lol Now to push hard toward my summer goal...onederland!!!

    If you need anything at all, please just let me know!

    emoticon
    12 days ago
Member Comments (612):  123Next >Last >>