YB0511   47,696
SparkPoints
40,000-49,999 SparkPoints
 
 
You Can Do This













I have 50 pics in my gallery





Awards






 
Focusing on health & fitness

I love SparkPeople! I learned about sparkpeople from colleagues and thought I would check it out. That was a year and a half ago. I have found many SP friends who are supportive and encouraging.

A few years ago, we eliminated our weekly (sometimes twice weekly) take out meals. Often we would be so exhausted when we came home from work, that we and would grab take out because it seemed easier. Now we rarely get takeout, instead, I plan our weekly dinners. Our dinners are not ...
I love SparkPeople! I learned about sparkpeople from colleagues and thought I would check it out. That was a year and a half ago. I have found many SP friends who are supportive and encouraging.

A few years ago, we eliminated our weekly (sometimes twice weekly) take out meals. Often we would be so exhausted when we came home from work, that we and would grab take out because it seemed easier. Now we rarely get takeout, instead, I plan our weekly dinners. Our dinners are not necessarily complicated, but they are healthy and a much better choice than takeout.

2013 Summer 5% Challenge Commitment:
-Exercise plan: work out 5-6 days per week, including swimming, yoga, running & DVD's (Jillian)
-meal plan (in advance)
-track calories on SP
-check in on the team page daily
Read More About YB0511 (Updated July 16)




SparkFriends



SparkTeams



My Ticker:

 current weight: 162.0 
 
174
171
168
165
162


 
Interact with YB0511

Send Member a Private Message








Recent Blogs:





 
Profile

Member Since: 3/18/2009

SparkPoints: 47,696

Fitness Minutes: 64,694

My Goals:
-My main goal is to make healthy eating and fitness a lifestyle change (for my family), not just a means to weight loss.

**********************

2011 GOALS
*Sign up and run 2 - 5k races
*Complete a minimum of 6 consecutive weeks of P90X workouts
*Weight loss goal - 15 pounds
*Organize my life
*Weekly dinner meal planning
*Learn more about Clean Eating and incorporate some more of these principals into our family eating habits.
*Work on Family/Friends/Faith/Work/Healthy Lifestyle balance.
*Check into the Good Morning thread on 30 Something Moms daily.
*Drink 60-80 oz of water/herbal tea daily.

2010 RECAP
These are the goals I posted for myself January, 2010:
*Exercise 5-6 times per week. GOAL MET
*Run my first 5k race - June 2010, time 33.06 GOAL MET
*Night time snacking - only fruit & veggies GOAL NOT MET ~ BUT DID SIGNIFICANTLY IMPROVE THIS..UNTIL THE FALL
*Finances - take more time to stay on top o

My Program:
Track my food and fitness daily on SP.

Fitness: small group training 3 x per week, yoga, walking, Running.

Personal Information:
I live in Southern Ontario with my husband and two daughters.

Profile Image





 
 



Woo Hoo!
From:
Cloverleaf 2015...

Cupcake
From:
MUVFASTA

Happy Face
From:
Cloverleaf 2015...

Cupcake
From:
GOODGETNBETR

Pedicure
From:
WENWIN

Happy Birthday
From:
MARCIAC10




Member Comments:
MARCIAC10
5/16/2015 8:20:14 PM

emoticon Week 7! Let's keep Moving!!



Report Inappropriate Comment
AGAPEJOY
5/13/2015 10:29:58 PM

emoticon emoticon Happy Birthday to you emoticon Happy Birthday to you emoticon Happy Birthday emoticon Happy Birthday emoticon Happy Birthday to you!! emoticon emoticon Hope you had a Blessed emoticon Day.

emoticon emoticon emoticon emoticon emoticon




Report Inappropriate Comment
SWATISRIVASTAV
5/12/2015 12:34:49 AM

Here's a wish coming your way with all the love and happiness in the world for you. Have a great Birthday. emoticon



Report Inappropriate Comment
SEWINGMAMACDS
5/11/2015 9:36:45 PM

emoticon Happy Birthday to you, emoticon Happy Birthday to you, emoticon Happy Birthday dear Yolanda, emoticon Happy Birthday to you,



Report Inappropriate Comment
LYNMEINDERS
5/11/2015 5:36:57 PM

wishing you a very happy Birthday emoticon ...enjoy your special day



Report Inappropriate Comment
Member Comments Page (772 total):  123Next >Last >>

See My SparkFavorites
View My Food and Exercise Log
Report Inappropriate Page