Advertisement -- Learn more about ads on this site.


    NELLIEH1   171,044
SparkPoints
150,000-199,999 SparkPoints
 
 
NELLIEH1's Blog Entry Summary View



50 years...

Saturday, April 16, 2016      15 comments

April 16, 1966...our wedding day! April 16,2016....ce... Read more

making palm frond crosses

Sunday, March 20, 2016      2 comments

We received palm fronds today at church, so when we came home, I soaked them in water, separated them, cut them into strips and made palm frond crosses to carry us from Palm Sunday through Holy Week to Resurrection Day celebration! Read more

college buds...BU'52

Saturday, March 19, 2016      2 comments

Well, it was that time again yesterday..."college reunion" We five (three BU, two "other") celebrated a couple of birthdays and a wedding anniversary... Read more

Happy St. Pat's b-day...

Thursday, March 17, 2016      3 comments

St. Patrick's Day birthdays: Thinking of my great aunt... in front of the home in which she lived most of her life from childhood until she died in 19... Read more

climb, drink, munch and one-another...

Wednesday, March 16, 2016      1 comments

Climbing the mountains of our fears,... drinking of the w... Read more

March picnic

Sunday, March 13, 2016      4 comments

These crocus flowers were under some snow just a few days ago! Read more

Happy B-Day, Grandsons!

Thursday, March 10, 2016      1 comments

... Read more

Happy Birthday, Son!

Monday, March 07, 2016      1 comments

Happy Birthday, my son... What I want to know is how you got to 48 so fast !? Read more

awake...the new sleep

Sunday, March 06, 2016      2 comments

"Awake... the new sleep"...that's a sign I just read o... Read more

March forth

Friday, March 04, 2016      2 comments

March forth into joy, o my soul!... Read more

Marching...

Tuesday, March 01, 2016      2 comments

Another first of the month day...going forward in soul searching...left-right,left -right... Read more

Happy B-Day, Frederick!

Monday, February 29, 2016      1 comments

Let's see...you must be 40 today...born in 1856...21 in 1940...Happy Birthday!! "When Frederick was a little lad, he proved so brave and daring... Read more

first of 75th...

Saturday, February 27, 2016      2 comments

Our home is full of the gentle spring aromas of flowers today... birthday daffodils and jonquils Read more

74th...

Friday, February 26, 2016      8 comments

This was taken just before my second birthday...by my mother...for my dad overseas in the War in England. Read more

sealing ceilings

Friday, February 19, 2016      6 comments

Today's fun has been preparing for tomorrow's project: sealing ceilings I guess we don't look up at our seven foot "covers" very often. Otherwise, we'd have noticed the need for repair much sooner... Read more


1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 Last Page