Secrets of Success

Delete Posting Mistakes From Your Sparkpeople Feed




If you re-type your status due to a typo, or re-post your blog, go into your own Feed on your Spark Page and delete the extra post or blog. That way, when your friends see your activity in their Friend Feed, they won't be confused by the extra postings, or accidentally receive an "error" message when trying to read multiple versions of the same blog.

This Sparked Me! Leave a Comment
Please note these are member-submitted secrets and are not reviewed by SparkPeople's health experts for accuracy. If you feel a secret is inappropriate, please click Report Inappropriate Secret and our staff will review it.

Member Comments

  • Great reminder!I sometimes forget...oops.

    emoticon emoticon - by SAMI199
    Yes, please! And may I add, please clean up and delete feed that hangs around, I think it's supposed to drop off after awhile but sometimes it seems to linger. - by SUGARBEHONEYPIE
  • RIKKI572
    Now this is a tip I can really use!!!! - by RIKKI572
  • WAY useful for me...just call me Miss Typo! lol - by JSPIN74

Leave a Comment

Leave encouragement, a question, or anything else relevant to this. All comments must abide by SparkPeople's Community Guidelines.

Log in to post a comment.